Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I tried to flash in cameranext.apk from 33R to 25R ROM but didn't work

OP netr0pa

6th October 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Hi,

I managed to flash in the cameranext.apk from 33R to 25R and it worked fine because I could see the "Clear image" function but....


Right after I reboot my phone, the Clear image function is GONE. SO that means that cameranext.apk from 33R was also gone and was replaced by 25R camera app?

How do I manage to keep this 33R camera app inside 25R permanently? Do you guys know and please help me out
7th October 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #2  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON (Hong Kong S.A.R.)
Thanks Meter: 1,740
 
2,332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netr0pa

Hi,

I managed to flash in the cameranext.apk from 33R to 25R and it worked fine because I could see the "Clear image" function but....


Right after I reboot my phone, the Clear image function is GONE. SO that means that cameranext.apk from 33R was also gone and was replaced by 25R camera app?

How do I manage to keep this 33R camera app inside 25R permanently? Do you guys know and please help me out

Why are you still on 25R? Just OTA update into 33R....it's free.
7th October 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Portales
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Like Nicholas said, I would just upgrade to 33r. There seems to be other bug fixes included with 33r.

Sent from my Oneplus one using XDA Free mobile app
7th October 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,526
 
15,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
You need to manually place the apk file into /system/app, simply installing it normally only lasts until you reboot.

Transmitted via Bacon
The Following User Says Thank You to timmaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th October 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

You need to manually place the apk file into /system/app, simply installing it normally only lasts until you reboot.

Transmitted via Bacon

That helped me alot! thank you so much for your help man!

Managed to do this by giving root permission to ES explorer.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes