Post Reply

Wifi unable to reconnect when coming back in range

OP kroogar

19th August 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #31  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinga

Have you seen this thread? http://forum.xda-developers.com/onep...stock-t2826541

Yes I have. And I have followed that post once before and it worked like a charm. But I was hoping for an image that I could flash using TWRP.

BUT... Weirdest thing... I've been shuffling back and forth between a couple of backups I have: Mahdi, CM11S, CM11 M9 and so yesterday I restored CM11 M9 and this morning on my way to work my phone actually reconnected by itself to the WiFi on the train. AND also now that I'm at work. It has NEVER done that before.

I have no idea what has been done. I have removed one app that I installed to try to analyze what was wrong (Smart WiFi Toggler). I also got a new router at home but that really can't make my phone connect to other networks... right?

It's really weird and I'm almost afraid to touch my phone now out of fear that WiFi will stop working...
19th August 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Flag Loganville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kroogar

Yes I have. And I have followed that post once before and it worked like a charm. But I was hoping for an image that I could flash using TWRP.

BUT... Weirdest thing... I've been shuffling back and forth between a couple of backups I have: Mahdi, CM11S, CM11 M9 and so yesterday I restored CM11 M9 and this morning on my way to work my phone actually reconnected by itself to the WiFi on the train. AND also now that I'm at work. It has NEVER done that before.

I have no idea what has been done. I have removed one app that I installed to try to analyze what was wrong (Smart WiFi Toggler). I also got a new router at home but that really can't make my phone connect to other networks... right?

It's really weird and I'm almost afraid to touch my phone now out of fear that WiFi will stop working...

Thats great news! Since you seem to have it working now, go ahead and do a nandroid on this one!
19th August 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #33  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinga

Thats great news! Since you seem to have it working now, go ahead and do a nandroid on this one!

I'm afraid to reboot it... what if it stops working

But it's still a bug that should be addressed.
21st August 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Flag Loganville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kroogar

I'm afraid to reboot it... what if it stops working

But it's still a bug that should be addressed.

Still working??

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #35  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinga

Still working??

Indeed it is

And I've managed to make a nandroid backup w/o breaking it

Little by little I'm adding apps from CM11S. Today I've added the camera. Then I'll see if the WiFi problem... resurrects
28th August 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #36  
Cuzz1369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 1,570
 
2,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Did anyone try disable battery optimization in wifi settings.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
16th October 2014, 06:36 AM   |  #37  
Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Same problem here. Last update, no root, no new theme installed. Will solve if I turn Wi-Fi off/on.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank