FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

XNPH25R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip via recovery?

8th July 2014, 03:37 AM |#1  
donalgodon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 673
 
More
CM just posted a cm-11.0-XNPH25R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip on the OPO homepage.

https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/

Can this be flashed via recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to donalgodon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th July 2014, 03:51 AM |#2  
ddggttff3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon

CM just posted a cm-11.0-XNPH25R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip on the OPO homepage.

https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/

Can this be flashed via recovery?

If you want to flash through recovery use the OTA link: http://dist01.slc.cyngn.com/factory/...con-signed.zip

The link works, its just not published. Enjoy!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ddggttff3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 04:31 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddggttff3

If you want to flash through recovery use the OTA link: http://dist01.slc.cyngn.com/factory/...con-signed.zip

The link works, its just not published. Enjoy!

So, what can I do with the signed_fastboot.zip ?
8th July 2014, 05:07 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4cop2c

So, what can I do with the signed_fastboot.zip ?

"signed_fastboot.zip" for fastboot mode.

i found something in flash-radio.sh (signed_fastboot.zip 's root-dir) ,maybe you're Into It Too.

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

if you had 64g , be careful with userdata.img , try this in "recovery mode" choice "wipe media/data" that doing the same thing gets the almost same results.
Last edited by kaiwater; 8th July 2014 at 05:15 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kaiwater For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 05:41 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiwater

"signed_fastboot.zip" for fastboot mode.

i found something in flash-radio.sh (signed_fastboot.zip 's root-dir) ,maybe you're Into It Too.

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

if you had 64g , be careful with userdata.img , try this in "recovery mode" choice "wipe media/data" that doing the same thing gets the almost same results.

I am doing all this because i un-install busybox and lost root. Try root it again, but no hope.. so I have to reflash the whole things. Anyway, thanks! Following are the steps i do:

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

reboot into recovery, wipe data and wipe user data

reboot to normal and following this to root again:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788632

No I have root again! Thanks!!
8th July 2014, 05:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Around and About
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiwater

"signed_fastboot.zip" for fastboot mode.

i found something in flash-radio.sh (signed_fastboot.zip 's root-dir) ,maybe you're Into It Too.

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

if you had 64g , be careful with userdata.img , try this in "recovery mode" choice "wipe media/data" that doing the same thing gets the almost same results.

Can you just do a
fastboot update </path/to/your/signed_fastboot.zip>

???
9th July 2014, 09:44 PM |#7  
wacky.ddw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Backpacking Australia
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indesisiv

Can you just do a
fastboot update </path/to/your/signed_fastboot.zip>

???

Yea I was also wondering this? The only thing that is stopping me from trying it is the two different user data files. Does it automatically decide which one it should take?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank