FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

XNPH25R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip via recovery?

3,818 posts
Thanks Meter: 674
 
By donalgodon, Senior Member on 8th July 2014, 03:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
CM just posted a cm-11.0-XNPH25R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip on the OPO homepage.

https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/

Can this be flashed via recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to donalgodon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th July 2014, 03:51 AM |#2  
ddggttff3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon

CM just posted a cm-11.0-XNPH25R-bacon-signed-fastboot.zip on the OPO homepage.

https://cyngn.com/products/oneplusone/

Can this be flashed via recovery?

If you want to flash through recovery use the OTA link: http://dist01.slc.cyngn.com/factory/...con-signed.zip

The link works, its just not published. Enjoy!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ddggttff3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 04:31 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddggttff3

If you want to flash through recovery use the OTA link: http://dist01.slc.cyngn.com/factory/...con-signed.zip

The link works, its just not published. Enjoy!

So, what can I do with the signed_fastboot.zip ?
8th July 2014, 05:07 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4cop2c

So, what can I do with the signed_fastboot.zip ?

"signed_fastboot.zip" for fastboot mode.

i found something in flash-radio.sh (signed_fastboot.zip 's root-dir) ,maybe you're Into It Too.

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

if you had 64g , be careful with userdata.img , try this in "recovery mode" choice "wipe media/data" that doing the same thing gets the almost same results.
Last edited by kaiwater; 8th July 2014 at 05:15 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kaiwater For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 05:41 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiwater

"signed_fastboot.zip" for fastboot mode.

i found something in flash-radio.sh (signed_fastboot.zip 's root-dir) ,maybe you're Into It Too.

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

if you had 64g , be careful with userdata.img , try this in "recovery mode" choice "wipe media/data" that doing the same thing gets the almost same results.

I am doing all this because i un-install busybox and lost root. Try root it again, but no hope.. so I have to reflash the whole things. Anyway, thanks! Following are the steps i do:

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

reboot into recovery, wipe data and wipe user data

reboot to normal and following this to root again:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788632

No I have root again! Thanks!!
8th July 2014, 05:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Around and About
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiwater

"signed_fastboot.zip" for fastboot mode.

i found something in flash-radio.sh (signed_fastboot.zip 's root-dir) ,maybe you're Into It Too.

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash cache cache.img

if you had 64g , be careful with userdata.img , try this in "recovery mode" choice "wipe media/data" that doing the same thing gets the almost same results.

Can you just do a
fastboot update </path/to/your/signed_fastboot.zip>

???
9th July 2014, 09:44 PM |#7  
wacky.ddw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Backpacking Australia
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indesisiv

Can you just do a
fastboot update </path/to/your/signed_fastboot.zip>

???

Yea I was also wondering this? The only thing that is stopping me from trying it is the two different user data files. Does it automatically decide which one it should take?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes