FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[APP] [ROOT REQUIRED] Chromecast mirroring (screencasting) works!

Thanks Meter: 103
 
By bradleyw801, Senior Member on 4th August 2014, 06:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th November 2014, 07:33 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I... am... not sure. I was on XNPH38R when I tried.

I will retry after updating to 44R and will post an Update.

If you try before me, do share..!


Sent from my A0001
 
 
16th November 2014, 05:31 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterchop

Does it work with the latest version or CM11S 44S??? it stop working for me on that version.

I found a little write up that makes it a lot easier and more stable. First download root explorer go to system folder then build prop. Find
ro.product.device=A0001 and change A0001 to hammerhead and save changes. Now go to settings / display and under cast screen option your chrome cast will now appear then click on it. Now once WiFi on and you pull down quick settings you will see cast option appear.

Sent from my A0001 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th November 2014, 08:05 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterchop

Does it work with the latest version or CM11S 44S??? it stop working for me on that version.

working for me
22nd November 2014, 05:54 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterchop

Does it work with the latest version or CM11S 44S??? it stop working for me on that version.

Tested... And working fine..!

Sent from my A0001
24th November 2014, 10:01 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
[QUOTE=yugz5;56965194]Tested... And working fine..!
hehe for some reason it did not work on the first try, after resinstalling it work like a charm.

the only problem is that the screen flickers a bit when you pull down the notifications.
25th November 2014, 09:13 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
[QUOTE=masterchop;57021318]
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugz5

Tested... And working fine..!
hehe for some reason it did not work on the first try, after resinstalling it work like a charm.

the only problem is that the screen flickers a bit when you pull down the notifications.

That happened to me once when I was kind of away from the TV or when I thoroughly covered back of my phone. So I assume that would be because of weak Wi-Fi Direct connection between devices. Also, I noticed increase in delays and some jitter in video. So this surely seems like connectivity issue.

May be trying without a case or with WiFi antena area open/unblocked should reflect the improvement.

Sent from my A0001
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes