Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Boot Animation] ctOS Boot Animation

15th January 2015, 01:07 AM   |  #91  
Shemploo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to Shemploo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2015, 08:00 PM   |  #92  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Is it possible to use this on CM12? I love this, would be stoked to use
The Following User Says Thank You to iwheeliemycbr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2015, 10:26 PM   |  #93  
benmeroff's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 121
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwheeliemycbr

Is it possible to use this on CM12? I love this, would be stoked to use

Unfortunately I'm wicked busy right now between my full-time job and the 3 classes taking, so I don't have the time necessary to look into rebuilding a CM12 version, but I'd go ahead and try the CM11 one currently on the Play Store and just make sure you can delete the APK within your recovery if it won't boot. I'd assume it should be fine (I'm actually using it myself on CM12 right now), but until I can rebuild it or just confirm that it works 100% of the time, use at your own risk.
18th March 2015, 08:45 PM   |  #94  
TheShamsMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 19
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I'm on a 5.0.2 and 5.1 based ROM. One S3 and the other a Nexus 10. They both worked fine. I did, however, notice that before the boot animation comes up for the Nexus 10, an area of the screen, I'm guessing 1920x1080 bit of the whole 2560x1600 flashes and spazes white before the actual animation comes up. Any ideas? Could it be because my device isn't 1080p exactly? Thanks!
18th March 2015, 08:48 PM   |  #95  
benmeroff's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 121
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheShamsMan

I'm on a 5.0.2 and 5.1 based ROM. One S3 and the other a Nexus 10. They both worked fine. I did, however, notice that before the boot animation comes up for the Nexus 10, an area of the screen, I'm guessing 1920x1080 bit of the whole 2560x1600 flashes and spazes white before the actual animation comes up. Any ideas? Could it be because my device isn't 1080p exactly? Thanks!

I'm pretty sure that's exactly what it is, but I can't say for certain. It does seem like that white flash could be a quick resizing redraw that you're seeing before it begins the animation.
18th March 2015, 11:00 PM   |  #96  
TheShamsMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 19
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benmeroff

I'm pretty sure that's exactly what it is, but I can't say for certain. It does seem like that white flash could be a quick resizing redraw that you're seeing before it begins the animation.

Thanks for the reply!

Do you know if there is anyway I can change the canvas size so that it won't adjust?

It obviously isn't a huge deal, but it totally bugs me. Haha.
18th March 2015, 11:13 PM   |  #97  
benmeroff's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 121
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheShamsMan

Thanks for the reply!

Do you know if there is anyway I can change the canvas size so that it won't adjust?

It obviously isn't a huge deal, but it totally bugs me. Haha.

Ha no worries man - I actually already have a 2560x1440 version in the OP if you want one better suited for your Nexus 10.
The Following User Says Thank You to benmeroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2015, 11:50 PM   |  #98  
TheShamsMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 19
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benmeroff

Ha no worries man - I actually already have a 2560x1440 version in the OP if you want one better suited for your Nexus 10.

Found it! I totally missed that! It's awesome you have a high resolution one.
19th March 2015, 03:52 AM   |  #99  
benmeroff's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 121
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheShamsMan

Found it! I totally missed that! It's awesome you have a high resolution one.

No problem man

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ctos watch dogs bootanimation boot
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes