FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Boot Animations in Cyan M9 [Solved]

28th August 2014, 10:52 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Brothers, I'm running the M9 Snapshot version of Cyanogenmod on my OnePlus. No matter what i do. I just can't get the Boot Animation taken from Cyanogenmod 11S to work in M9! I have placed it in all the mentioned places where it is required to be placed. But either the default Cyanogemod bootscreen would appear, or a small android logo. What could i be doing wrong?
Last edited by drmcatchr; 29th August 2014 at 02:34 AM. Reason: Problem solved!
 
 
28th August 2014, 11:06 PM |#2  
MrMarkEdward's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Llano, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcatchr

Brothers, I'm running the M9 Snapshot version of Cyanogenmod on my OnePlus. No matter what i do. I just can't get the Boot Animation taken from Cyanogenmod 11S to work in M9! I have placed it in all the mentioned places where it is required to be placed. But either the default Cyanogemod bootscreen would appear, or a small android logo. What could i be doing wrong?

bootanimation.zip

Place in system/media make sure and change permissions and reboot rw/r/r
The Following User Says Thank You to MrMarkEdward For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th August 2014, 11:46 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up Thank You!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMarkEdward

Attachment 2916063

Place in system/media make sure and change permissions and reboot rw/r/r

Thank you so much kind sir It worked! I know this is off-topic, but would there be any chance to make your OnePlus Lockscreen Panel mod work on the M9? I tried to do as instructed but the result kinda took away the stock slider and didn't do anything else.
29th August 2014, 12:14 AM |#4  
MrMarkEdward's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Llano, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcatchr

Thank you so much kind sir It worked! I know this is off-topic, but would there be any chance to make your OnePlus Lockscreen Panel mod work on the M9? I tried to do as instructed but the result kinda took away the stock slider and didn't do anything else.

If your going to stay on the M9 ask the original poster if he could make the one you want but if your using nightlies he wont.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrMarkEdward For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 02:27 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMarkEdward

If your going to stay on the M9 ask the original poster if he could make the one you want but if your using nightlies he wont.

Really appreciate your help Thank you once again. Yes, I'll be staying on M9 and i have asked the original poster if something can be done!
29th August 2014, 02:30 AM |#6  
MrMarkEdward's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Llano, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcatchr

Really appreciate your help Thank you once again. Yes, I'll be staying on M9 and i have asked the original poster if something can be done!

Hope it gets done for ya enjoy.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrMarkEdward For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes