Post Reply

[Q] Recovery Imag is not working.

OP The_Blog

15th August 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
I am trying to install this custom Rom at the moment.
My problem is that the recovery image that I am supposed to use doesn't really work for me. I use AIO Toolkit and root with the recovery image. Than I want to install SuperUser through through the Recovery Mode. But the phone constantly displays the LG Logo. No Bootloop just stuck at the logo. PWR + -Vol doesn't work. It just stays at the Logo. When I use AIO Toolkit and reinstall another recovery image (e.g. ClockworkMod 6.0.1.5). It works fine. But when I install the Rom then it just does nothing. Still 2.3.4 Gingerbread V20Q and not CM10. So it looks like I really need the recovery to get it to work.

Anybody know how to make the recovery image in the thread to work?
I can't post in the thread itself because I don't have 10 posts yet sadly.

Number 3 does not work. Number 2 for example does.
Number 3 does not work. Number 2 for example does.
Last edited by The_Blog; 15th August 2014 at 04:03 AM.
16th August 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Blog

I am trying to install this custom Rom at the moment.
My problem is that the recovery image that I am supposed to use doesn't really work for me. I use AIO Toolkit and root with the recovery image. Than I want to install SuperUser through through the Recovery Mode. But the phone constantly displays the LG Logo. No Bootloop just stuck at the logo. PWR + -Vol doesn't work. It just stays at the Logo. When I use AIO Toolkit and reinstall another recovery image (e.g. ClockworkMod 6.0.1.5). It works fine. But when I install the Rom then it just does nothing. Still 2.3.4 Gingerbread V20Q and not CM10. So it looks like I really need the recovery to get it to work.

Anybody know how to make the recovery image in the thread to work?
I can't post in the thread itself because I don't have 10 posts yet sadly.

Number 3 does not work. Number 2 for example does.
Number 3 does not work. Number 2 for example does.

/EDIT:
Flashed the official LG Adndorid 4.0.4 V30a and then flashed the CM10. Works now!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes