FORUMS

[Q] is it possible to unlock network on p920 o3d?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By amel95, Junior Member on 20th May 2012, 09:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2 days ago i bought a new phone in austria but the problem is that the phone is locked to austra 3 network is there any way to unlock the phone everything works flawlessly except the network says ''no network'' and when i search for networks it gives an error BB is l6260_modem_sic_01.1042.00 KERNEL is 2.6.35.7+ V21e Android 2.3.5 i live in serbia and i'm using telenor network
 
 
21st May 2012, 06:26 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Pančevo
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Try on gsm forum to find someone who would unlock it for free. Thats how i unlocked my other phone. Pozdrav :D

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
21st May 2012, 06:28 PM |#3  
oyanezg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexico
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kekio84

Try on gsm forum to find someone who would unlock it for free. Thats how i unlocked my other phone. Pozdrav :D

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA

for free? I found a web page that charges 8 euros and the code is ready in 10 mins never seen anyone giving the codes for free

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium
21st May 2012, 08:27 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i got the unlock code but i cant enter when i type in 2945#*920# it displays
NETWORK LOCK
SERVICE PROVIDE LOCK
NETWORK SUBSET LOCK
CORPORATE LOCK
SIM/USIM LOCK
but i when i tap one a message pops up saying your phone is not personalized but the phone still says no network
21st May 2012, 09:16 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oyanezg

for free? I found a web page that charges 8 euros and the code is ready in 10 mins never seen anyone giving the codes for free

I have NEVER paid for unlocking codes and I have unlocked about 10 different types of Nokia and 2 different types of Blackberry. So yeah, if you find the right user on the forum then you should get it for free.
21st May 2012, 09:22 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amel95

i got the unlock code but i cant enter when i type in 2945#*920# it displays
NETWORK LOCK
SERVICE PROVIDE LOCK
NETWORK SUBSET LOCK
CORPORATE LOCK
SIM/USIM LOCK
but i when i tap one a message pops up saying your phone is not personalized but the phone still says no network

If the lock is already off will see a message "Your phone is not personalized"
21st May 2012, 10:37 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hulldj

If the lock is already off will see a message "Your phone is not personalized"

yes but my sim doesnt work in the notification bar is an X over the signal bars
22nd May 2012, 12:56 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Pančevo
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Are you sure your phone is network locked? Sure its not a baseband problem?

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
22nd May 2012, 08:04 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kekio84

Are you sure your phone is network locked? Sure its not a baseband problem?

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA

maybe it is what can i do to fix that ?
22nd May 2012, 01:21 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Pančevo
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Try installing v21e through kdz method and everything shoul'd be fine after that. Offcourse if the baseband is the issue.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes