Post Reply

[Q] SkyRoam's Gmate

OP Beriaru

1st December 2011, 07:56 AM   |  #1  
Beriaru's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Anybody has tried this little gizmo?
http://www.skyroam.com/index.php

I'm very interested, but I'm nor eager to spend 50+ and discover it doesn't work with our 'marvelous' BT stack...
3rd December 2011, 12:49 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
I tried just the app, and it's hideous. You can't search contacts in any way, you need to scrool all you list to find them. But i think this thing could awesome with a decent app

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk
15th January 2013, 02:40 PM   |  #3  
jappy01's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
hi all

wow, last post was still 2011.
anyways, just to give an update on gmate.

i am currently using gmate+ on my note 10.1
gmate+ is the newer one from the standard gmate.

true, there are still snags like the contacts, but it serves my purpose well, not to hold another phone just to receive incoming calls / sms.

so far so good, as i just got it this morning.
=)
21st January 2013, 02:11 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [Q] SkyRoam's Gmate
Yes they are handy. I use one & is a great device.
Theres also an easy fix if it flags up as "non verified" (fix works on rooted phones).

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Pat.; 28th February 2013 at 12:36 AM.
28th January 2013, 09:32 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat.

Yes they are handy. I use one & is a great device.
I also have a gmate+ available if anyone is thinking of getting one.
* I dont sell these, its just the one.
Theres also an easy fix if it flags up as "non verified" (fix works on rooted phones).
Anyway im in UK & ITS 35. boxed with lead ETC.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app

Hi I just register the forum to ask you where can I found the fix for the gmate thank you
28th January 2013, 11:55 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [Q] SkyRoam's Gmate
Pm sent
31st January 2013, 01:32 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Gmate+ and Sprint Galaxy Note 2
Does anyone know if the Gmate+ will work with the Galaxy Note 2? I want to use Truphone in Europe and they say the phone must be unlocked. Since the SIM is hardwired into the Sprint version the Gmate+ looks like a good option. However, Truephone says the phone must be unlocked. How do I tell if it is?
31st January 2013, 12:36 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [Q] SkyRoam's Gmate
You dont need a network unlocked phone to use a Gmate+ obviously but for all the features it needs to be rooted.
The one im selling I tested on my Note & my Note2 & yes it works.
you need a rooted phone for all the features.
Last edited by Pat.; 31st January 2013 at 12:40 PM.
11th January 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
what's the fix? sounds cool would save me a rtm... atm.
13th January 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
You have a PM

The Following User Says Thank You to Pat. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gmate, skyroam
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes