ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone doesn't read my SIM

OP Beunhof

5th August 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I have been using CM11 (14-03-2014 I believe), without major problems until yesterday. Sometimes my phone seemed to disconnect from my SIM and I had to re-enter my pin code to reconnect to my operators network. But as of yesterday my device doesn't seem to recognize the SIM card, It doesn't ask for a code at all and can't make any connection whatsoever. I didn't change a thing, this problem started out of the blue.

I wiped cache and dalvik, updated to the latest CM nightly (08-05) but that didn't make any difference. In other threads I read about the baseband that might need an update, but I can't check which version I have now because when I try to enter the hidden menu I get the no network connection error. The strange thing is that CM11 has worked with (I guess) the stock baseband.

Is my phone tripping or could it be that my SIM card is broken?

Help and thoughts will be very much appreciated
Last edited by Beunhof; 5th August 2014 at 11:47 AM.
5th August 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #2  
Adam77Root's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag My coordinates
Thanks Meter: 11,126
 
2,482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try it on stock to be sure about it.
6th August 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
After some searching I found a phone that could fit a regular SIM card, a Blackberry 9900. My SIM worked perfect in this phone, so that is not the problem.

I Also did a complete wipe and installed a stable version of CM 10.1.3, but that didn't seem to help. I hoped that a downgrade would have done the trick. I might try a ICS ROM or the stock firmware, but I kind of lost hope and i'm starting to think this problem is hardware related in stead of software. I'll report back with results on stock firmware and the ICS ROM.

How can I make sure the SIM reader in my phone is working properly?
7th August 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Sorry for double posting, but I got an update:

SIM wasn't working with ICS so I decided to go back to the stock ROM. However, when I tried to flash V20B.kdz with KDZ_FW_UPD, the program got stuck at wParam=2010 and iParam=210. The phone is now stuck in S/W Update mode, and I haven't found a way to restore it yet. I will argue a little more with my phone when I get back from work, I'll open a new thread on how to unbrick when I can't do it myself.

Last edited by Beunhof; 7th August 2014 at 03:18 PM.
21st September 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #5  
BartimaeusPT's Avatar
Junior Member
Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beunhof

Sorry for double posting, but I got an update:

SIM wasn't working with ICS so I decided to go back to the stock ROM. However, when I tried to flash V20B.kdz with KDZ_FW_UPD, the program got stuck at wParam=2010 and iParam=210. The phone is now stuck in S/W Update mode, and I haven't found a way to restore it yet. I will argue a little more with my phone when I get back from work, I'll open a new thread on how to unbrick when I can't do it myself.

My good friend i know i probably come 2 late but here is the anser 4 future users!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2069723


its supose to freese in ther!! (not ther but ....)
25th September 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I have the same problem, and exactly the same error at reflash.
Dead end. Buy a new phone .
I tried to flash it about 80 times. One guy from a gsm repair has a bit luck and make it work at the first, but then, when he wanted to repair my imei, the phone stucked again in S/W Upgrade.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes