Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,713 Members 38,935 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

baseband_xmm_power wakelock

Tip us?
 
xtribas
Old
#1  
xtribas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lisbon
Exclamation baseband_xmm_power wakelock

I wonder if anyone have this baseband_xmm_power wakelock. Its preventing the phone from entering in deep sleep.
I have this since i flashed the leaked 20A, and now i have it too in the official version.
I know this is a common problem in the Nexus and it has no solution. I also disabled fast dormency, it has no effect.

any kind of help to solve this wakelock is appreciated

thanx
 
future81
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtribas View Post
I wonder if anyone have this baseband_xmm_power wakelock. Its preventing the phone from entering in deep sleep.
I have this since i flashed the leaked 20A, and now i have it too in the official version.
I know this is a common problem in the Nexus and it has no solution. I also disabled fast dormency, it has no effect.

any kind of help to solve this wakelock is appreciated

thanx
INFINEON XMM6260 is the call/Hspa board of P880 so this might be needed to let phone calls work in deep sleep
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to future81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xtribas
Old
#3  
xtribas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lisbon
does it mean that it has to be replaced?
 
profyler
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 620
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Paulo
I had a lot of baseband_xmm_power wakelock , ppl told me it was because of 4.0.3 , and should be fixed in 4.0.4 or JB, obviously its not working.
Anyway, last month i did a hard reset AGAIN and the baseband_xmm_power wakelock is somehow gone. i dont know why...
Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to profyler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xtribas
Old
#5  
xtribas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lisbon
i did factory reset when installed the official 20A, i dont think doing it again would solve it
 
profyler
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 620
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtribas View Post
i did factory reset when installed the official 20A, i dont think doing it again would solve it
Well , you can try, and after dooing that, dont install nothing and watch for a day its gone, after that you can install your apps and restore your backuop.
Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - Stock
 
xtribas
Old
(Last edited by xtribas; 12th April 2013 at 05:36 PM.)
#7  
xtribas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lisbon
will try that
thanx


---

After a factory reset still got this damn wakelock
 
astr_x
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default baseband_xmm_power wakelock

Hi,

i've got the same issue with the baseband_xmm_power wakelock. It first appeared after flashing JB on my (at this point) unrooted device.
Short descripiton of my experience so far:
  • Disconnected fully charged phone in the evening. WLAN on, everything else turned off.
  • After some hours a massive drain started and stopped a few hours later.
  • The rest of the time the drain seems normal.

I haven't touched the phone a single time within those two days and ten hours of waiting, so there was absolutely no userinput or anything.
The small drop on the right is activity, so thats no issue.

I hope this helps figuring out what the problem is so we can solve this soon.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-04-17-13-23-39.jpg
Views:	648
Size:	69.5 KB
ID:	1890314   Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-04-17-13-24-03.jpg
Views:	684
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	1890315   Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-04-17-13-24-18.jpg
Views:	549
Size:	106.1 KB
ID:	1890316   Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-04-17-13-44-58.jpg
Views:	484
Size:	87.0 KB
ID:	1890317  
The Following User Says Thank You to astr_x For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xtribas
Old
#9  
xtribas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lisbon
now in the new CM10.1 firmware this wakelock remains, im starting to think this is hardware related!
 
brunek
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 430
Join Date: Jan 2013
I had baseband_xmm_power and I finally solved it!(I hope it wont come back)
U have to use BBS to find out what are your wakelock,what is keeping your phone awake..Install BBS, leave it on for couple of hours(maybe bet over night) and then you can see what is keeping you phone awake..If you are rooted you should allow superuser on BBS so that you can see your alarm wakelocks. Most of the time its apps like facebook,viber,google maps..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes