5,815,095 Members 38,152 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help on to get a full software change

Tip us?
 
alextirca
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 351
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bucharest
Quote:
Originally Posted by palomatE View Post
Thanks for the link.
It seems like that my SW version is changing well 10H, 20A, 10D. But my version postfix "232-10" stays the same. As I wrote previously, is it possible, that the postfix number is referring to a specific carrier's mcc-mnc? If so, is it possible, that my bootloader somehow locked to that carrier, and no matter what eur-xx version is being installed, the sw version postfix "232-10" is every time stays the same?
Have the same "problem' to 466-92 and I'm on Artmod that is v20A euro-xx based, flashed befor the euro KDZ and nothing, the same numbers.
I think is the flash method used, because I used the simple method that works with my windows 8.1.
Device:LG Optimus G E975
ROM: Official 4.4.2 (ArtMOD or Miui v5)
Kernel: Official LG 3.4.0
 
itsdacj
Old
#12  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 151
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northants
I dont understand whats wrong with having 232-10 as the sw postfix. Seems fine to me.
MY DEVICES
  • LG Optimus G - CM11 4.4.4 - Solid Kernel (For now, always switching ROM).
  • iPad Mini (Non Retina) - 16GB - White - iOS 8 Beta 5.
 
palomatE
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj View Post
I dont understand whats wrong with having 232-10 as the sw postfix. Seems fine to me.
Well, the 232-10 version is not containing any information about my carrier (21601). Therefore when I'm on 3G, there are a lot of wakelocks keeping my device awake (like 1hr awake vs 12min screen time). After some research, it seems liket that this is because my carrier does not provide fast dormacy, and my device is not receiving any confirmations so the 3g modem wont close the connection after the data transmit completed. That is caught in the huge amounts of wakelock "msm_hsic_host", and the com.android.internal.telephony.ACTION_CHECK_NETSTA T alarm.

I tried to modify telephony.db / dcm_settings table, but there is no record for 21601, just for 21630 - which is an another carrier here). I modified the row to 21601 and turned fastdormancy to 0. The result is that there are still a lot of wakelocks, but from another activities. This wakelock-killing chain leaded to the point, where I had to disable a lot of google service that I find useful and innovative, and I'm getting tired of this.

I also tried to flash a custom kernel, but with the stock firmware, I found it impossible

I hope I can fin a solution soon
 
itsdacj
Old
#14  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 151
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northants
Not sure about European OGs and carrier specifics. In the UK the only OGs are unlocked E975s.
MY DEVICES
  • LG Optimus G - CM11 4.4.4 - Solid Kernel (For now, always switching ROM).
  • iPad Mini (Non Retina) - 16GB - White - iOS 8 Beta 5.
 
syverman
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: santiago
for me i locked in gsm mode, any thing i flash it just keep in gsm, i dont know what to do now, restore to carrier stock and its the same , some one what can i do?
 
palomatE
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by syverman View Post
for me i locked in gsm mode, any thing i flash it just keep in gsm, i dont know what to do now, restore to carrier stock and its the same , some one what can i do?
maybe it is because somehow flashed an other country's modem, and that modem is trying to use a different frequency for 3G/4G/LTE, than your carrier does. so your phone cannot access the network throught that bad freq.

flash the corresponding modem from here http://drive.google.com/folderview?i...UVOa2VjVjl1Uk0, and you might be getting correct 3G or LTE
The Following User Says Thank You to palomatE For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
syverman
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: santiago
I've already tested and is not a problem with the modem, it is a problem with m9kefs1 file, which contains the information of the Radio, i can get signal, but only gsm, that is why i need to know if anyone can give me a copy of that file, ideally someone from South America, because that way I can replace it with the copy that i have of my efs folder that i made with freegee.

Tags
full, lge975, software, update, wipe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more