Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 44,017 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stock Kitkat Bug Reports

Tip us?
 
akahroba
Old
#61  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 487
Join Date: Feb 2014
If there's not going to be any other version as 20b or 20c then we all have to go to custom ROMs as this damn 20a is just a beta release as far as I can see. I used to say that LG is late in releasing ROMs but bug free instead. Now, I have to say they're both late and bugful :|
 
twicefooled
Old
#62  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zydrunas142 View Post
Hey, you need go to build.prop and change ro.ril.def.preferred_network from 9 to 13, and restart. For me worked

Hello (again)

After I have edited build.prop like you said, I got options for LTE and some other networks, but for other people to be known, after few days I played with these options, and whenever I choose option gsm/wcdma/lte and apply it, phone would be gone back to gsm/wcdma.
Then I accidentally changed my network to some of the 4G networks, and my phone lost network and my network selection becomed greyed and I could not change my settings anymore. So I had to flash KDZ again so I could make my phone work again. So messing with build.prop is not so good solution for this problem.
I am just writing this so other people would not get the same problems as I do.
 
JaymzBond
Old
#63  
JaymzBond's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 278
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by akahroba View Post
If there's not going to be any other version as 20b or 20c then we all have to go to custom ROMs as this damn 20a is just a beta release as far as I can see. I used to say that LG is late in releasing ROMs but bug free instead. Now, I have to say they're both late and bugful :|
exactly what i think
The Following User Says Thank You to JaymzBond For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hasan4791
Old
(Last edited by hasan4791; Yesterday at 10:51 PM.)
#64  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 958
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
I flashed open Europe KK ldz on my phone...getting this error when opening the phone information thro the hidden menu *#*#4636#*#*....is there any way to bypass this...i cant access anything frm that....

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.4.2


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.1.2 v10f
Kernel 3.4.0
 
hasan4791
Old
#65  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 958
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasan4791 View Post
I flashed open Europe KK ldz on my phone...getting this error when opening the phone information thro the hidden menu *#*#4636#*#*....is there any way to bypass this...i cant access anything frm that....

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.4.2
Here s the screenshot Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1406065898263.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	50.3 KB
ID:	2865732

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.4.2


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.1.2 v10f
Kernel 3.4.0
 
hasan4791
Old
#66  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 958
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
Here led works well....in whatsapp too...😄😄

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.4.2


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.1.2 v10f
Kernel 3.4.0
 
hasan4791
Old
#67  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 958
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
Found what causing the led bug
If you unlock ur bootloader, led doesn't wrk properly...

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.4.2


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.1.2 v10f
Kernel 3.4.0

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes