FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] [e975-20va] Is there a way to downgrade to jellybean?

21st August 2014, 04:57 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have a converted f180l to e975-20va official kitkat... is there a way to downgrade to jellybean again?
ive tried several ways but it always end up in 20va kitkat version..

i want to downgrade because i want to install artmod rom.
please help.

thanks in advance
 
 
21st August 2014, 04:59 AM |#2  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Try using an e975 jelly bean kdz
The Following User Says Thank You to itsdacj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 05:27 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

Try using an e975 jelly bean kdz

ive tried 4.1.2 kdz of e975-20va it end up in kitkat... ive used the kdz updater from lgviet which is also can be found in this forum.
what flasher should i use? anybody tried downgrading?
21st August 2014, 05:32 AM |#4  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuf12345

ive tried 4.1.2 kdz of e975-20va it end up in kitkat... ive used the kdz updater from lgviet which is also can be found in this forum.
what flasher should i use? anybody tried downgrading?

Not sure if you made a typing error, but the 4.1.2 kdz is 10H, not 20va. There is another flasher available somewhere in the general forum, i think its called something like 'lg kdz flasher 2014'. If you can't find it, I'll link you to it.
Last edited by itsdacj; 21st August 2014 at 05:55 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to itsdacj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 06:37 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

Not sure if you made a typing error, but the 4.1.2 kdz is 10H, not 20va. There is another flasher available somewhere in the general forum, i think its called something like 'lg kdz flasher 2014'. If you can't find it, I'll link you to it.

thats the flasher ive used.. maybe your right sir.. ill find the 10H first.. thank you
does the 20h is compatible if i flash the artmod rom sir?? i have a 10f before with unlocked bootloader but unable to flash custom rom that has been made from 20a. will it work sir?
Last edited by kcuf12345; 21st August 2014 at 06:45 AM. Reason: wrong edit
21st August 2014, 06:44 AM |#6  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I'll upload it to somewhere and link you as soon as I wake up

EDIT: Just seen your edit lol, find the E97510H.kdz and use that. Just to make sure, use this flasher: http://www77.zippyshare.com/v/71932497/file.html and make sure CDMA is selected, your phone is in emergency mode and PhoneMode is CS_EMERGENCY, plus, do a CSE flash, not a NORMAL flash. I have to disable my internet to use this, make sure you do that. Good Luck.
Last edited by itsdacj; 21st August 2014 at 10:52 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to itsdacj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 03:52 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

I'll upload it to somewhere and link you as soon as I wake up

EDIT: Just seen your edit lol, find the E97510H.kdz and use that. Just to make sure, use this flasher: http://www77.zippyshare.com/v/71932497/file.html and make sure CDMA is selected, your phone is in emergency mode and PhoneMode is CS_EMERGENCY, plus, do a CSE flash, not a NORMAL flash. I have to disable my internet to use this, make sure you do that. Good Luck.

Sir... what is the base of your optimus G? is that 10H also?? i really wanted to try custom rom for a change.. thank you
23rd August 2014, 09:43 AM |#8  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
By base do you mean operating system it came with? If so yes, it came with jelly bean, French 4.1.2 since it came from there for some reason. Anyway its fine to restore to 4.1.2, just download framaroot from a thread here at xda and use freegee from the play store.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes