Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

E975 Indian Kitkat REVIEW

OP flawlessking

3rd August 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

6 posts
I am not a pro, pls excuse me....

Hi guys, i updated this much awaited kitkat update as soon it was available OTA, jelly bean was good but had some battery drainage issues(not for many though) so i was very much anticipating this update.....But guys for me the kitkat update has been a big disappointment, why? read further

cons.....
1. lagging ui and app drawer!!!!! my lgog was lag free on jb
2. slow touch response, i can feel the difference, specially on keyboard, on jb it was way quiker
3. keyboard is slow...switching between numbers and alphabets is not that quick, back space is headache
4. notification led not working for whtsapp, facebook etc
5. dewdrop animation is buggy
6. lock button doesnt work somtime, needs double press to unlock
7. sometimes holding the power button to turn off the phone doesnt bring the menu, gets lock and its damn frustrating
8. vibration when the other person picks the phone isnt working even if u have the option turned on
9. themes, live wallpapers all missing
10. battery acts weird, when phone is restarted it drops upto like 5-10%