Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,949 Members 43,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need help with LG Optimus G F-180 unrooting process.

Tip us?

Zohaibzx
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Need help with LG Optimus G F-180 unrooting process.

I will try to make my question as simple as i can.

I bought a used LG Optimus G F-180 yesterday. Its rooted with a custom ROM installed (i checked through many apps from play store, they all showed that it has root access). So my question is "How do i unroot it and revert back to the original software/firmware/ROM? And after reverting how do i update it to stock 4.4.2 KitKat?"

Please provide step by step instructions and links as im new to this rooting/unrooting.

Cheers!

BartxGamer
Old
Thanks Meter 10
Post Little guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zohaibzx View Post
I will try to make my question as simple as i can.

I bought a used LG Optimus G F-180 yesterday. Its rooted with a custom ROM installed (i checked through many apps from play store, they all showed that it has root access). So my question is "How do i unroot it and revert back to the original software/firmware/ROM? And after reverting how do i update it to stock 4.4.2 KitKat?"

Please provide step by step instructions and links as im new to this rooting/unrooting.

Cheers!
There are a lot of threads about flashing new ROM. Dont make in future more similar threads.
USE SEARCH BEFORE POSTING.

Hi,

IM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE OR UNSUCCESFULL FLASH. EVERY PHONE IS DIFFERENT. EVEN EVERY LG OPTIMUS G IS DIFFERENT, in its way.. YOU BRICK=YOU FIX.

YOU CAN FOLLOW THIS GUIDE TOO. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2498102
But LG flash tool 2014 is simplier.

First make sure you have:

Fully charged phone,
Know how to enter download mode (turn off phone > hold volume buttons > connect to pc)
Turned off debugging mode