Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Optimus G ART runtime

OP redh4t

9th July 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #1  
redh4t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hello,

I just installed an update to KitKat and i was hoping i could change runtime to ART. I still can not see where i could change that, theres no option to change runtime mode in Developer Options. Is there any way for stock user? Thanks.
9th July 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #2  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 615
 
2,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
No, there is no way to make it on stock, it simlply isn't supported by LG.
13th July 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #3  
arpit85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 116
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Even though its present in HongKong's E975 official firmware, phone still cant boot into ART just keeps reverting back to dalvik. Running 100% stock.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes