Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,510 Members 55,288 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Miracast with CM11?

Tip us?
 
chaosdemon06
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Miracast with CM11?

I see the option for cast to screen for CM 11. Will this work for Miracast?

If so is this a good one to get?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-HI763-Wi...item259040a62b
 
uscanst56
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2012
I've never got cast to work properly with cm11 or any custom rom. Only stock. Using an android box with miracast receiver. Let us know if you have success. Oh mine was keedox android box think i picked it up less than 50 bucks.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
 
chaosdemon06
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2010
Oh so the cast doesn't work? I'd rather not waste 20 bucks if it's not going to work lol
 
uscanst56
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2012
Not saying it doesn't. Just my experience. Ive not tried a new cm11 build in awhile. Maybe others will chime in with positive outcomes.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
 
uscanst56
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2012
Just loaded aicp newest ROM. Cast worked fine. No reason cm11 wouldn't. My bad.
 
chaosdemon06
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2010
Well just worried I heard chromecast just added the option to mirror my friend gave me a chromecast and I've been using it. I updated the app to the newest software and no cast for the phone.
 
jason504
Old
#7  
jason504's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 577
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaosdemon06 View Post
Well just worried I heard chromecast just added the option to mirror my friend gave me a chromecast and I've been using it. I updated the app to the newest software and no cast for the phone.
It only works on certain phones for now like note 3 galaxy 4 and 5 nexus 4 and 5 and some others. I know it Sucks.
 
chaosdemon06
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2010
I guess I'll just wait it out. Hopefully they will add our g pro..or someone finds a work around ^^
 
Carloskeee
Old
#9  
Carloskeee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 86
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Longview, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaosdemon06 View Post
I guess I'll just wait it out. Hopefully they will add our g pro..or someone finds a work around ^^

Actually this thread here makes chromecast mirroring work for any device (most devices) works fine with lg g pro.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/hard...evice-t2812193
 
chaosdemon06
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2010
Well I'm installing the newest nightly to see if that helps too. Right now it's crashing when trying to cast. At least it shows it now

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes