Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Miracast with CM11?

OP chaosdemon06

15th July 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Went ahead and bought the one listed in the original post. I won it for 18 bucks. Pick had to use 16 in ebay bucks in 3 days or lose them so only really had to pay like 2 bucks for it. Hopefully I"ll be able to mirror with this. I'm really surprised no one with CM 11 as bought a miracast doggle before.
18th July 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaosdemon06

Went ahead and bought the one listed in the original post. I won it for 18 bucks. Pick had to use 16 in ebay bucks in 3 days or lose them so only really had to pay like 2 bucks for it. Hopefully I"ll be able to mirror with this. I'm really surprised no one with CM 11 as bought a miracast doggle before.

Happy to report it does work! There's a little lag though sometimes. Wonder if the doggle needs a update.
14th August 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #13  
chappatti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaosdemon06

Happy to report it does work! There's a little lag though sometimes. Wonder if the doggle needs a update.

Can you provide additional info on how this particular dongle worked for you? I have just gotten into Miracast, and am looking at dongles etc. I have looked at Netgear's Push2TV and Actiontec Screenbeam Pro. I was very skeptical about these smaller manufacturer dongle...so I would appreciate your input on this dongle you bought.

BTW, just remember that as far as Laptops/Computers go the computer HARDWARE must be Intel certified for Widi to work, even though Windows 8.1 has Miracast SOFTWARE. So for now I am stuck using only my phone/tablet natively.

Thanks for any feedback!
17th August 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chappatti

Can you provide additional info on how this particular dongle worked for you? I have just gotten into Miracast, and am looking at dongles etc. I have looked at Netgear's Push2TV and Actiontec Screenbeam Pro. I was very skeptical about these smaller manufacturer dongle...so I would appreciate your input on this dongle you bought.

BTW, just remember that as far as Laptops/Computers go the computer HARDWARE must be Intel certified for Widi to work, even though Windows 8.1 has Miracast SOFTWARE. So for now I am stuck using only my phone/tablet natively.

Thanks for any feedback!

Well it worked if I was on the same wifi even though it didn't need the net to be on in order to work. Since the chrome cast option came out I didn't really worry about using the miraicast anymore but wanted to try it out. I'm sure it will work even better with a higher priced miricast doggle but ya again it works but for hotel wise I just went with my android doggle it always plays anything perfectly fine and it entertained all of my gf and Is roommates a ton.
The Following User Says Thank You to chaosdemon06 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes