Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

VUPMP.G-PRO.sG3 v2.0 For LG G-PRO

OP datphu2811

31st August 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #181  
datphu2811's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Tuy Hoa
Thanks Meter: 78
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirallingspiral

Thanks for the quickwindow fix, It properly fits in the quickwindow when i receive a call but Callui FCs when i make a call and switch to quickwindow.

Thanks for your feedback... i'll check and fix it when possible
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to datphu2811 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #182  
saqibyk's Avatar
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
signals issue
Hi Team,

I had just flash your rom on my LG f240L, its so far so good. nice work but I was just facing on issue pls tell me how to fix. after flash your rom I am facing weak network and wifi signal. and on weak coverage area its showing not network where as i was getting at least 2 signal bar previously as well as also getting signal on other cell phone at same location. pls help

below some information of my device

android ver: 4.4.2
baseband : APQ8064T/MDM9x15M
Kernel ver : 3.4.0
bulit KOT49.I.F310L20f
Last edited by saqibyk; 6th September 2014 at 06:18 PM.
8th September 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #183  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
anyone have lte on e980?
8th September 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #184  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hey guys, huge g pro fan !! This rom looks fantastic! Couple issues im having

Firstly 6 bricks in a row and reverted back to stock rom using lgflashtool

E980
Rooted
Running current up to date cwm recovery
Flashed normally then tried the directions found in this thread
" flashed it with cwm and at the end of the installer flashed phills then reflashed rom still" bricked
Ive done every combination i can find on this thread to get this rom to run

I dont want to give up, just need some help here

Getting lg logo bootloop, recovery wont run, back to.stock
Btw ive confirmed working root and use free gee to load cwm
Suggestions ?
10th October 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #185  
Fant0m3's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 11
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Yup
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericrsmssn

Hey guys, huge g pro fan !! This rom looks fantastic! Couple issues im having

Firstly 6 bricks in a row and reverted back to stock rom using lgflashtool

E980
Rooted
Running current up to date cwm recovery
Flashed normally then tried the directions found in this thread
" flashed it with cwm and at the end of the installer flashed phills then reflashed rom still" bricked
Ive done every combination i can find on this thread to get this rom to run

I dont want to give up, just need some help here

Getting lg logo bootloop, recovery wont run, back to.stock
Btw ive confirmed working root and use free gee to load cwm
Suggestions ?

Same issue would love a possible fixfor this?

In the mean time I am working on one myself
Last edited by Fant0m3; 10th October 2014 at 07:20 AM.
11th October 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #186  
Fant0m3's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 11
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Well I've tried everything even flashing with a custom kernel. I really want to help debug and run this ROM but its not compatible, E980 which has been updated to E98010g


Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Free mobile app
11th October 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #187  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fant0m3

Well I've tried everything even flashing with a custom kernel. I really want to help debug and run this ROM but its not compatible, E980 which has been updated to E98010g


Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Free mobile app

Have you tried flashing madmacks kernel?
12th October 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #188  
Fant0m3's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 11
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:

Have you tried flashing madmacks kernel?

yes I have tried it...The most I get out of it is a sound for about two seconds. I opened the archive looked through it and their is no system img for the E980 variants. This is a problem right and why would it say it is compatible if there is no img file to load from
Last edited by Fant0m3; 12th October 2014 at 02:26 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e988, f240, g-pro, g3 for gpro, gpro
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes