FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

VUPMP.G-PRO.sG3 v2.0 For LG G-PRO

Thanks Meter: 100
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st August 2014, 07:50 AM |#181  
datphu2811's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Tuy Hoa
Thanks Meter: 100
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirallingspiral

Thanks for the quickwindow fix, It properly fits in the quickwindow when i receive a call but Callui FCs when i make a call and switch to quickwindow.

Thanks for your feedback... i'll check and fix it when possible
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to datphu2811 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th September 2014, 05:13 PM |#182  
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
signals issue
Hi Team,

I had just flash your rom on my LG f240L, its so far so good. nice work but I was just facing on issue pls tell me how to fix. after flash your rom I am facing weak network and wifi signal. and on weak coverage area its showing not network where as i was getting at least 2 signal bar previously as well as also getting signal on other cell phone at same location. pls help

below some information of my device

android ver: 4.4.2
baseband : APQ8064T/MDM9x15M
Kernel ver : 3.4.0
bulit KOT49.I.F310L20f
Last edited by saqibyk; 6th September 2014 at 05:18 PM.
8th September 2014, 01:00 AM |#183  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
anyone have lte on e980?
8th September 2014, 10:11 PM |#184  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys, huge g pro fan !! This rom looks fantastic! Couple issues im having

Firstly 6 bricks in a row and reverted back to stock rom using lgflashtool

E980
Rooted
Running current up to date cwm recovery
Flashed normally then tried the directions found in this thread
" flashed it with cwm and at the end of the installer flashed phills then reflashed rom still" bricked
Ive done every combination i can find on this thread to get this rom to run

I dont want to give up, just need some help here

Getting lg logo bootloop, recovery wont run, back to.stock
Btw ive confirmed working root and use free gee to load cwm
Suggestions ?
9th October 2014, 11:01 PM |#185  
Fant0m3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Yup
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericrsmssn

Hey guys, huge g pro fan !! This rom looks fantastic! Couple issues im having

Firstly 6 bricks in a row and reverted back to stock rom using lgflashtool

E980
Rooted
Running current up to date cwm recovery
Flashed normally then tried the directions found in this thread
" flashed it with cwm and at the end of the installer flashed phills then reflashed rom still" bricked
Ive done every combination i can find on this thread to get this rom to run

I dont want to give up, just need some help here

Getting lg logo bootloop, recovery wont run, back to.stock
Btw ive confirmed working root and use free gee to load cwm
Suggestions ?

Same issue would love a possible fixfor this?

In the mean time I am working on one myself
Last edited by Fant0m3; 10th October 2014 at 06:20 AM.
10th October 2014, 11:58 PM |#186  
Fant0m3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Well I've tried everything even flashing with a custom kernel. I really want to help debug and run this ROM but its not compatible, E980 which has been updated to E98010g


Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Free mobile app
11th October 2014, 10:41 PM |#187  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fant0m3

Well I've tried everything even flashing with a custom kernel. I really want to help debug and run this ROM but its not compatible, E980 which has been updated to E98010g


Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Free mobile app

Have you tried flashing madmacks kernel?
12th October 2014, 07:24 AM |#188  
Fant0m3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:

Have you tried flashing madmacks kernel?

yes I have tried it...The most I get out of it is a sound for about two seconds. I opened the archive looked through it and their is no system img for the E980 variants. This is a problem right and why would it say it is compatible if there is no img file to load from
Last edited by Fant0m3; 12th October 2014 at 01:26 PM.
23rd February 2015, 03:28 AM |#189  
Senior Member
Flag Villa Park IL
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thumbs up lg ogp e980 att
Hi so i wanted to say that this is a really nice rom and i wanna test on a extra broken screen extra ogp to test roms on/ginny pig lol well but anyways does gps work good on this rom and also how is battery life on this compared to stock eazy kat rom 4.4 for ogp e989 att. Battey life is pretty important to me as i am on phone quite a bit. I also have a zero lemon 9300 mah battery for my ogp. I'm a little more than a noob here as ive had several different devices over the years to hack, tweek & custom roms etc. Like good old devices like htc touch pro 2 & htc hd2 went from windows to android roms. Then i had and still own moto atrix hd att. My wife had a nexus 4 before she dropped and cracked screen but she never let me hack anyways lol. Well ill stop talking now but anyways if anyone can give me some advice as to if i should install this rom on my phone as daily driver or if i should keep stock 4.4 or mayne even suggest another rom ill greatly appreciate it. Thanks ron.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e988, f240, g-pro, g3 for gpro, gpro
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes