FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Enable ART in stock 4.4.2

22nd July 2014, 04:50 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I have the e-980 running stock 4.4.2.

LG did not include the option of switching to ART in developer options for this ROM but has anybody tried this?
I checked and we do have the libart.so library in our system/lib folder

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2796996
 
 
22nd July 2014, 04:58 AM |#2  
skudo101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HCM city
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivebatu

I have the e-980 running stock 4.4.2.

LG did not include the option of switching to ART in developer options for this ROM but has anybody tried this?
I checked and we do have the libart.so library in our system/lib folder

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2796996

it will work ok LG G Pro???
22nd July 2014, 05:34 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skudo101

it will work ok LG G Pro???

I'm not sure mate, I have not tried it yet.
But given that we have the library and ART does not require anything else in particular , it should work.
I have come back to stock after many Roms so just did not want to mess up anything for now
22nd July 2014, 06:32 AM |#4  
hyperionx7's Avatar
Senior Member
渋谷
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivebatu

I'm not sure mate, I have not tried it yet.
But given that we have the library and ART does not require anything else in particular , it should work.
I have come back to stock after many Roms so just did not want to mess up anything for now

it might be work but give some issues on some app
22nd July 2014, 08:32 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Need some brave tester here ..apps not working with ART will not work anyways, but there should be no problem with compatible apps
3rd August 2014, 03:59 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I tested this method on my phone...uninstalled xposed, changed build.prop and rebooted...but the method does not work...runtime changes to dalvik on boot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes