Scan With Your Camera Using SimplyScan

If you often need to scan documents using your phone’s camera, make sure to check out … more

Hike Messenger Introduces Free VoIP Service

Hike is one of the few instant messengers that broke free from the pack andacquired a massiveuser … more

One Quarter of All Android Users Have Dual-SIM phones

Ever since the dual-SIM phone wasannounced, such devices became quite popular in many … more

Have Some ‘Quality Time’ – App Review

Our phones are jam packed with features. You can crush candy, you can send emails, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Enable ART in stock 4.4.2

OP vivebatu

22nd July 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I have the e-980 running stock 4.4.2.

LG did not include the option of switching to ART in developer options for this ROM but has anybody tried this?
I checked and we do have the libart.so library in our system/lib folder

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2796996
22nd July 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #2  
skudo101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HCM city
Thanks Meter: 56
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivebatu

I have the e-980 running stock 4.4.2.

LG did not include the option of switching to ART in developer options for this ROM but has anybody tried this?
I checked and we do have the libart.so library in our system/lib folder

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2796996

it will work ok LG G Pro???
22nd July 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by skudo101

it will work ok LG G Pro???

I'm not sure mate, I have not tried it yet.
But given that we have the library and ART does not require anything else in particular , it should work.
I have come back to stock after many Roms so just did not want to mess up anything for now
22nd July 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #4  
hyperionx7's Avatar
Senior Member
渋谷
Thanks Meter: 97
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivebatu

I'm not sure mate, I have not tried it yet.
But given that we have the library and ART does not require anything else in particular , it should work.
I have come back to stock after many Roms so just did not want to mess up anything for now

it might be work but give some issues on some app
22nd July 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Need some brave tester here ..apps not working with ART will not work anyways, but there should be no problem with compatible apps
3rd August 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I tested this method on my phone...uninstalled xposed, changed build.prop and rebooted...but the method does not work...runtime changes to dalvik on boot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes