FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Enable ART in stock 4.4.2

427 posts
Thanks Meter: 102
 
By vivebatu, Senior Member on 22nd July 2014, 04:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have the e-980 running stock 4.4.2.

LG did not include the option of switching to ART in developer options for this ROM but has anybody tried this?
I checked and we do have the libart.so library in our system/lib folder

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2796996
 
 
22nd July 2014, 04:58 AM |#2  
skudo101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HCM city
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivebatu

I have the e-980 running stock 4.4.2.

LG did not include the option of switching to ART in developer options for this ROM but has anybody tried this?
I checked and we do have the libart.so library in our system/lib folder

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2796996

it will work ok LG G Pro???
22nd July 2014, 05:34 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skudo101

it will work ok LG G Pro???

I'm not sure mate, I have not tried it yet.
But given that we have the library and ART does not require anything else in particular , it should work.
I have come back to stock after many Roms so just did not want to mess up anything for now
22nd July 2014, 06:32 AM |#4  
hyperionx7's Avatar
Senior Member
渋谷
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivebatu

I'm not sure mate, I have not tried it yet.
But given that we have the library and ART does not require anything else in particular , it should work.
I have come back to stock after many Roms so just did not want to mess up anything for now

it might be work but give some issues on some app
22nd July 2014, 08:32 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Need some brave tester here ..apps not working with ART will not work anyways, but there should be no problem with compatible apps
3rd August 2014, 03:59 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I tested this method on my phone...uninstalled xposed, changed build.prop and rebooted...but the method does not work...runtime changes to dalvik on boot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes