Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 50,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

newest flashable at&t modem?

Tip us?
 
fix-this!
Old
#1  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 2,300
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: midwest
Default newest flashable at&t modem?

Whats the newest modem and is there a flashable zip?
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,078
Posts: 3,897
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Madmacks is the only one I'm pretty sure

2SHAYNEZ
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
 
fix-this!
Old
#3  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 2,300
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: midwest
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
Madmacks is the only one I'm pretty sure

2SHAYNEZ
I believe his is pretty outdated but thanks.
 
machinistsWIP
Old
#4  
machinistsWIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 388
Join Date: Apr 2013
ahem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2524269

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
e980 - officially PAC-ified
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#5  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,078
Posts: 3,897
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thathamiam View Post
ahem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2524269

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
Isn't that the stock kk modem ..

2SHAYNEZ
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
 
machinistsWIP
Old
#6  
machinistsWIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 388
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
Isn't that the stock kk modem ..

2SHAYNEZ
isn't that what you have after rooting and installing a custom ROM? I always have the same modem that I had on stock until I flash the BM one from madmack

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
e980 - officially PAC-ified
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#7  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,078
Posts: 3,897
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thathamiam View Post
isn't that what you have after rooting and installing a custom ROM? I always have the same modem that I had on stock until I flash the BM one from madmack

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
Hell I don't know dude..... I run madmacls no matter what unless I'm running stock

2SHAYNEZ
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
The Following User Says Thank You to shayneflashindaily For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
machinistsWIP
Old
(Last edited by machinistsWIP; 5th July 2014 at 08:47 AM.)
#8  
machinistsWIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 388
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
Hell I don't know dude..... I run madmacls no matter what unless I'm running stock

2SHAYNEZ
as far as I know, none of the custom ROMs for our phone change the modem, so unless you flash something else, you are using the stock one. and I believe the modem in question came with the "value pack" update that we got last year

correction: i recently started from scratch with stock and then flashed cyanogenmod. baseband went from APQ to CM, so it looks like it does change. i'm pretty sure that it didn't use to though. i swear i was running some sort of aosp rom with the APQ modem many moons ago..

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
e980 - officially PAC-ified

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more