LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more

OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup

The post OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

newest flashable at&t modem?

1st July 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #1  
fix-this!'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
midwest
Thanks Meter: 436
 
2,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Whats the newest modem and is there a flashable zip?
1st July 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,758
 
5,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Madmacks is the only one I'm pretty sure

2SHAYNEZ
1st July 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #3  
fix-this!'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
midwest
Thanks Meter: 436
 
2,953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Madmacks is the only one I'm pretty sure

2SHAYNEZ

I believe his is pretty outdated but thanks.
1st July 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #4  
machinistsWIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
ahem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2524269

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd July 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #5  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,758
 
5,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thathamiam

ahem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2524269

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app

Isn't that the stock kk modem ..

2SHAYNEZ
2nd July 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #6  
machinistsWIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Isn't that the stock kk modem ..

2SHAYNEZ

isn't that what you have after rooting and installing a custom ROM? I always have the same modem that I had on stock until I flash the BM one from madmack

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd July 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #7  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,758
 
5,444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thathamiam

isn't that what you have after rooting and installing a custom ROM? I always have the same modem that I had on stock until I flash the BM one from madmack

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app

Hell I don't know dude..... I run madmacls no matter what unless I'm running stock

2SHAYNEZ
The Following User Says Thank You to shayneflashindaily For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #8  
machinistsWIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Hell I don't know dude..... I run madmacls no matter what unless I'm running stock

2SHAYNEZ

as far as I know, none of the custom ROMs for our phone change the modem, so unless you flash something else, you are using the stock one. and I believe the modem in question came with the "value pack" update that we got last year

correction: i recently started from scratch with stock and then flashed cyanogenmod. baseband went from APQ to CM, so it looks like it does change. i'm pretty sure that it didn't use to though. i swear i was running some sort of aosp rom with the APQ modem many moons ago..

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by machinistsWIP; 5th July 2014 at 08:47 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes