OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Issues with my G Pro

OP blazin876

21st August 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #11  
oVeRdOsE.'s Avatar
Senior Member
MTL
Thanks Meter: 112
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Since day one I had this , well..., phone, I had signal drops to-noservices.
AT&T and rogers, I barely use this phone, since I had it, only problems.
23rd August 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #12  
JCred's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
To double-down on what Shayne said, wipe SYSTEM as well, when jumping between AOSP/LG sources or JB and KK. Have you altered preferred network or APN at all? Leaving the defaults delivers the best stability if you're on AT&T. Finally, if you click settings--> mobile data --> menu, there are background data/auto-sync data options buried in there.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
30th August 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCred

To double-down on what Shayne said, wipe SYSTEM as well, when jumping between AOSP/LG sources or JB and KK. Have you altered preferred network or APN at all? Leaving the defaults delivers the best stability if you're on AT&T. Finally, if you click settings--> mobile data --> menu, there are background data/auto-sync data options buried in there.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Ok, Thanks for the tips, I just flashed the most recent CM11 release using all the directions I got here so hopefully it works. I'm in Jamaica and so I dont have access to AT&T lol. CM11 gives perfect stability as it relates to mobile network tho...

[EDIT] I still get random reboots, apparently less frequent tho
Last edited by blazin876; 30th August 2014 at 04:18 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes