Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 39,199 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG Optimus G PRO Not charging & Not booting

Tip us?
 
dmakris
Old
(Last edited by dmakris; 26th August 2014 at 12:50 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Unhappy LG Optimus G PRO Not charging & Not booting

Hello everyone. I need your help.
I have the LG Optimus G PRO F240L, everything was working fine but before some days my phone closed unexpectedly (it was full of battery, not warm and i wasn't doing anything extraordinary).
From that time, when i try to boot it, my phone follows the booting process and immediately after the closing process... So the phone can't start!
When i tried to put it in the charger, it displayed the following message: "Current temperature is too low or too high will not be charged. Please move to another cellphone.", and not charging...
I tried to remove battery/sd card/sim, but nothing changed.
I did a hard reset, but nothing changed.

Any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks!
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,062
Posts: 3,838
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Try a New battery...

2SHAYNEZ
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
 
dmakris
Old
(Last edited by dmakris; 26th August 2014 at 05:33 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
I tried a new battery but nothing changed again...
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#4  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,062
Posts: 3,838
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmakris View Post
I tried a new battery but nothing changed again...
Maybe try flashing back to stock ... I don't know .. That's odd

2SHAYNEZ
>>>> If I or anyone else helped-you, then •Remember to hit the Thank-You Button• Or Donate<<<<
 
dmakris
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
Maybe try flashing back to stock ... I don't know .. That's odd

2SHAYNEZ
I tried flashing back to stock but not finished succesfully... I dont know what else can i do... Any other idea?
 
cgigate
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 1,014
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Texas, USA and Toronto,Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmakris View Post
I tried flashing back to stock but not finished succesfully... I dont know what else can i do... Any other idea?
Sell it on ebay as "not working for parts":
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more

XDA and LeaseWeb: Win Free Server Trial and Moto 360

As you might recall from a previousBehind the Scenesarticle we wrote, XDA’s … more