FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LG Optimus G PRO Not charging & Not booting

26th August 2014, 09:37 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello everyone. I need your help.
I have the LG Optimus G PRO F240L, everything was working fine but before some days my phone closed unexpectedly (it was full of battery, not warm and i wasn't doing anything extraordinary).
From that time, when i try to boot it, my phone follows the booting process and immediately after the closing process... So the phone can't start!
When i tried to put it in the charger, it displayed the following message: "Current temperature is too low or too high will not be charged. Please move to another cellphone.", and not charging...
I tried to remove battery/sd card/sim, but nothing changed.
I did a hard reset, but nothing changed.

Any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks!
Last edited by dmakris; 26th August 2014 at 12:50 PM.
 
 
26th August 2014, 12:57 PM |#2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,811
 
Donate to Me
More
Try a New battery...

2SHAYNEZ
26th August 2014, 05:27 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried a new battery but nothing changed again...
Last edited by dmakris; 26th August 2014 at 05:33 PM.
26th August 2014, 06:02 PM |#4  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,811
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmakris

I tried a new battery but nothing changed again...

Maybe try flashing back to stock ... I don't know .. That's odd

2SHAYNEZ
28th August 2014, 10:49 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Maybe try flashing back to stock ... I don't know .. That's odd

2SHAYNEZ

I tried flashing back to stock but not finished succesfully... I dont know what else can i do... Any other idea?
2nd September 2014, 09:36 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Texas, USA and Toronto,Canada
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmakris

I tried flashing back to stock but not finished succesfully... I dont know what else can i do... Any other idea?

Sell it on ebay as "not working for parts":
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank