FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

question (inquiry)

19th August 2014, 11:14 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hello guys

i just got an E980 Optimus G pro At&T i want i've already rooted it but now i want to install a normal stock rom on it, i dont want all the AT&T apps and features i want a normal stock Optimus G pro, how can i have this?

thanks in advance
 
 
19th August 2014, 12:13 PM |#2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,811
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laith1234

Hello guys

i just got an E980 Optimus G pro At&T i want i've already rooted it but now i want to install a normal stock rom on it, i dont want all the AT&T apps and features i want a normal stock Optimus G pro, how can i have this?

thanks in advance

Normal stock rom has all the att stuff in it , but hat you can do is use the app "system app remover " . Use it to debloat your rom. Good luck

2SHAYNEZ
19th August 2014, 03:57 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Normal stock rom has all the att stuff in it , but hat you can do is use the app "system app remover " . Use it to debloat your rom. Good luck

2SHAYNEZ

thanks again my friend, u really rock, but i wanna ask u smth, can i flash e988 rom on my e980 or it will not work?
Last edited by laith1234; 19th August 2014 at 04:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to laith1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 05:23 PM |#4  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,811
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laith1234

thanks again my friend, u really rock, but i wanna ask u smth, can i flash e988 rom on my e980 or it will not work?

I'm pretty sure you can but don't take my word for it .......I never have.... Watch where you post stuff though this inquiry belongs in the q&a section . good day sir

2SHAYNEZ
The Following User Says Thank You to shayneflashindaily For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 08:49 PM |#5  
lingo2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Yes you can flash e988 rom ive done it already. I flashed stock e988 rom

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to lingo2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 01:47 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks again Shayne and thanks lingo2012....
The Following User Says Thank You to laith1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 02:03 PM |#7  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,811
 
Donate to Me
More
Anytime friend

2SHAYNEZ
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank