Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,641 Members 44,099 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Set up for TV out? MHL?

Tip us?
 
Perry2547
Old
#1  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 226
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Set up for TV out? MHL?

If I want to run video from my OGP to my tv, and I don't want to do it wirelessly, what are the details in doing a MHL to HDMI? I'm pretty sure this can be done just not sure about display accuracy and bugs.
 
dpalmer76
Old
#2  
dpalmer76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 441
Join Date: Oct 2012
Slim port adapter and you are done

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dpalmer76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Perry2547
Old
#3  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 226
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpalmer76 View Post
Slim port adapter and you are done

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk
ok thanks.
 
twinklet03s.0
Old
#4  
twinklet03s.0's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: San Marcos, Texas
Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1406777455003.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (43.6 KB, 37 views)
 
Perry2547
Old
#5  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 226
Join Date: Sep 2013
Fantastic (sarcasm). Just another reason for me to curse android all day long.
And another thing, why do 3/4 of my photos always blurry?
The iPhone 4s, a device made three years ago, hardly ever had a blurry pic.

Unfortunately, Camera has stopped.
 
stulzerl
Old
#6  
stulzerl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 192
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
I see you made a few post complaining about the g pro and now android.

1. I have never gotten a blury picture taken by this phone.
2. (At least not in my case) I never needed an hdmi cable for any phone i owned. I always stream wirelessly to my tv via xbox360.

Im beginning to think you may have gotten a defective device and thats why your s***t is not working like it should.

Anyways nothing agains you. Just saying.


Oh and here is a pic i took with this phone.
 
stulzerl
Old
#7  
stulzerl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 192
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
No blury
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1406944682588.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (98.7 KB, 17 views)
 
luisoman2000
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 874
Join Date: Jul 2012

I get good pics with this phone, as for TV out, I use chromecast, best 35 bucks I have ever spent
Pantech Burst
Rooted and Gizmolord 3.0 (sold!)


Xperia Ion
Running Aoba_PureBlack_Ultimate Privacy(sold! Really miss it though)

Lg Optimus G(AT&T) (Sold 3 of em so far)
Running EG8 Rom

Samsung Galaxy S
(loaner from a friend-returned)

BLU Dash 4.0 (JB 4.2 version)
Loaned it to my bro while he fixes his S3

Lg Optimus G Pro(finally!!)
Running LG G3 Optimus V4.5 GPRO by Bountyman
 
Perry2547
Old
#9  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 226
Join Date: Sep 2013
I can take good pics with this phone. But not quickly. I'm not able to point and shoot.. I have to hold it real steady.

I don't want to leave android and go back to iPhone. Depressing. I like too many things about android. I guess you could say it's a love-hate relationship.

Unfortunately, Camera has stopped.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes