Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Set up for TV out? MHL?

OP Perry2547

29th July 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #1  
Perry2547's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
If I want to run video from my OGP to my tv, and I don't want to do it wirelessly, what are the details in doing a MHL to HDMI? I'm pretty sure this can be done just not sure about display accuracy and bugs.
29th July 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
dpalmer76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Slim port adapter and you are done

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dpalmer76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #3  
Perry2547's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpalmer76

Slim port adapter and you are done

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk

ok thanks.
31st July 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #4  
twinklet03s.0's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag San Marcos, Texas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1406777455003.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (43.6 KB, 42 views)
31st July 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #5  
Perry2547's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Fantastic (sarcasm). Just another reason for me to curse android all day long.
And another thing, why do 3/4 of my photos always blurry?
The iPhone 4s, a device made three years ago, hardly ever had a blurry pic.

Unfortunately, Camera has stopped.
2nd August 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #6  
stulzerl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 37
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I see you made a few post complaining about the g pro and now android.

1. I have never gotten a blury picture taken by this phone.
2. (At least not in my case) I never needed an hdmi cable for any phone i owned. I always stream wirelessly to my tv via xbox360.

Im beginning to think you may have gotten a defective device and thats why your s***t is not working like it should.

Anyways nothing agains you. Just saying.


Oh and here is a pic i took with this phone.
2nd August 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #7  
stulzerl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 37
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
No blury
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1406944682588.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (98.7 KB, 21 views)
2nd August 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More

I get good pics with this phone, as for TV out, I use chromecast, best 35 bucks I have ever spent
2nd August 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #9  
Perry2547's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I can take good pics with this phone. But not quickly. I'm not able to point and shoot.. I have to hold it real steady.

I don't want to leave android and go back to iPhone. Depressing. I like too many things about android. I guess you could say it's a love-hate relationship.

Unfortunately, Camera has stopped.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes