FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyone have straight talk?

4th July 2014, 09:13 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was thinking about getting a straight talk sim, does anyone have it? Do you need to unlock this phone?
 
 
6th July 2014, 06:19 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I used an at&t Straight talk sim and did not need to unlock.
I did have to edit my apn and follow the instructions in the thread below to get mms working

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2761126
6th July 2014, 07:23 AM |#3  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,812
 
Donate to Me
More
Sqlite editor may be of help too

2SHAYNEZ
24th July 2014, 08:12 AM |#4  
Old_Daddy_Rock's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm on ST with AT&T Sim. Works great. You will have to create a new APN. I had no problem doing that. Just call ST and they will guide you through it. Very easy

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
24th July 2014, 12:58 PM |#5  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Be warned: I had Net10 on a phone last year. They are in the same category as ST. Words cannot begin to describe the hellish nightmare.
Throttling. Data cutoff. Customer service that made Comcast customer service look good by contrast.

If you want to do prepaid, you can get an AT&T GoPhone sim card and for $60 a month you get 2.5 gig of LTE data. An additional gig runs $10.
I've been with GoPhone for over a year and have had zero problems with it.
24th July 2014, 11:46 PM |#6  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,812
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perry2547

Be warned: I had Net10 on a phone last year. They are in the same category as ST. Words cannot begin to describe the hellish nightmare.
Throttling. Data cutoff. Customer service that made Comcast customer service look good by contrast.

If you want to do prepaid, you can get an AT&T GoPhone sim card and for $60 a month you get 2.5 gig of LTE data. An additional gig runs $10.
I've been with GoPhone for over a year and have had zero problems with it.

Lol I don't know about your experience but my straight talk is the ****.

2SHAYNEZ
25th July 2014, 02:33 AM |#7  
Trotter516's Avatar
Member
Flag Cleveland, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I've been using Straight Talk for over a year with no real problems other than having to have voicemail reset a couple of times on my wife's phone. I started with a Samsung Centura, moved to an unlocked Vibrant w/ST AT&T sim, then to an unlocked Nitro HD w/ST AT&T sim, and am now using an unlocked OGP w/ST ST&T sim.

$45/month ($50.64 after taxes and regulatory fees) for unlimited talk and text and 3GB of 4G data (unlimited but throttled after 3GB) is darn hard to beat, especially since I am on AT&T's network.
25th July 2014, 04:22 AM |#8  
Perry2547's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Maybe I'll try them out. If I do, I'd be saving $168 a year (with taxes), and getting an extra 6 gigs annually.

Unfortunately, Camera has stopped.
28th July 2014, 01:13 AM |#9  
viewtifuljoe71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Augusta, GA
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
I've been on straight talk for over three years. Same service as at&t, but it doesn't cost as much.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by viewtifuljoe71

I've been on straight talk for over three years. Same service as at&t, but it doesn't cost as much.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

If you have any more questions just ask.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank