CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LG G3 keyboard

16th July 2014, 08:13 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi!

I have LG L9 II (running 4.4.2) Today i installed LG G3 keyboard (file g3kb.apk).It was installed with no problem,but i cant see it on my phone.
Even when i go to keyboard seeting,i cant see it.There is only standard LG keyboard.

Can someone help me,so i can start using this keyboard?!

Thanx
 
 
17th July 2014, 12:15 AM |#2  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
/
Thanks Meter: 309
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Info 2 Need more info
Quote:
Originally Posted by astronaud

Hi!

I have LG L9 II (running 4.4.2) Today i installed LG G3 keyboard (file g3kb.apk).It was installed with no problem,but i cant see it on my phone.
Even when i go to keyboard seeting,i cant see it.There is only standard LG keyboard.

Can someone help me,so i can start using this keyboard?!

Thanx

you can try to reboot the phone but it should not be a case

can you post the apk you have downloaded for testing ?
19th July 2014, 09:07 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by astronaud

Hi!

I have LG L9 II (running 4.4.2) Today i installed LG G3 keyboard (file g3kb.apk).It was installed with no problem,but i cant see it on my phone.
Even when i go to keyboard seeting,i cant see it.There is only standard LG keyboard.

Can someone help me,so i can start using this keyboard?!

Thanx


Thanx for the reply! I cant insert the file (it is 28.92 MB ).
19th July 2014, 08:08 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Take this. Its working with LG L9-II
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767660
The Following User Says Thank You to UserXP_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2014, 09:00 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserXP_

Take this. Its working with LG L9-II
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767660


Could someone please tell me how can i get my phone into "RECOVERY MODE", so that i can then install cloudy /zip file keyboard?
20th July 2014, 09:09 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by astronaud

Could someone please tell me how can i get my phone into "RECOVERY MODE", so that i can then install cloudy /zip file keyboard?

If the phone can boot, the easiest way is:
Open command prompt where adb is located. Type
adb reboot recovery
--- or ---
download an app from store.

"Hard" way
When phone is off, hit and hold VolUp + Power. Release when white letters appears.
20th July 2014, 09:51 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserXP_

If the phone can boot, the easiest way is:
Open command prompt where adb is located. Type
adb reboot recovery
--- or ---
download an app from store.

"Hard" way
When phone is off, hit and hold VolUp + Power. Release when white letters appears.

I acnt find this app in app store
20th July 2014, 09:52 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by astronaud

I acnt find this app in app store

Here
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ions.quickboot
20th July 2014, 10:01 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
No root acess
Thanx! But it doesnt work!When i run the app,it says-No root access! I really dont know what to do.
20th July 2014, 10:07 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by astronaud

Thanx! But it doesnt work!When i run the app,it says-No root access! I really dont know what to do.

Your phone is not root?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes