Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,029 Members 43,240 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIO]baseband L5(v10 or v20)[FLASHABLE ZIP][OptimaTeam]

Tip us?
 
AXDFREEDOM
Old
(Last edited by AXDFREEDOM; 25th July 2014 at 12:25 PM.) Reason: added new basebands
#1  
AXDFREEDOM's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 616
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Italy
Default [RADIO]baseband L5(v10 or v20)[FLASHABLE ZIP][OptimaTeam]

DOWNLOAD BASEBAND

Hi guys, this thread is designed to find your correct baseband


what is the baseband?
more info here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baseband

how can i install the baseband?
just flash the .zip throught your cwm recovery

how can i extract the baseband?
follow @struart tutorial http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2474

why baseband isnt included in my custom rom?
because there are different models and countrys, so it's not safe to include one baseband for all





DOWNLOAD
e610 v10L Europe thanks to@xoxodemo
https://yadi.sk/d/GrXyK2WE4iDgm

e610 v20A Europe
http://www.mediafire.com/download/m8...-00-EUR-XX.zip

e610 v20C Europe
https://mega.co.nz/#!O04TlRCZ!Be4pMC...2envo1qZ3fXn28

e610 v20D Europe
http://www.mediafire.com/download/4r...-00-EUR-XX.zip

e610 v20G Europe
http://www.mediafire.com/download/52...5_AUG_2013.zip

e610v v20J Europe thanks to @struart
http://www.mediafire.com/download/28...0jBaseband.zip

e612 v20B United Arab Emirates (Middle East) thanks to @skyinfo
https://www.mediafire.com/?7nm9fy5wacvy3mc

E612 V20D India thanks to @skyinfo
https://www.mediafire.com/?sfg48hqnoxg8fon

e612g v20A Chile thanks to @raul338
https://www.mediafire.com/?a9m5pxxtj1ab6ox

e612f v20A Telcel-Mexico thanks to @chrisdlc119
baseband-e612f-v20a-telcel-mexico-02.zip
baseband-e612f-v20a-telcel-mexico-04.zip


**if you have other baseband please upload :P
LG L5 E610 KITKAT 4.4.4 CYANOGENMOD11 - Here to learn! OptimaTeam
Ask/Reply me, I was born to help you! Please THANKS ME
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to AXDFREEDOM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
struart
Old
(Last edited by struart; 25th July 2014 at 09:42 PM.)
#2  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 236
Join Date: Oct 2012
Hello
Thanks for this thread

I made command line script to automate extracting baseband

Extract it somewhere. (DONT USE IT DIRECTLY ON C DRIVE)
Put your kdz file (make sure to have one kdz at a time) to KDZ directory and execute extract.bat (DOUBLE CLICK ON IT. NO ADMIN RIGHTS)

It will unpack KDZ to CAB.
Then CAB to DZ.
Then DZ to base files.
Now it will create flashable ZIP in zip directory.
Last step is clean.

Its doing all things in my tutorial wich @AXDFREEDOM linked. but in ONE CLICK

After using it open baseband.zip in zip directory and make sure there are all files:

- META-INF directory
- amss.bin
- oemsbl.bin
- qcsbl.mbn
- qcsblhd_cfgdata.mbn

If anything from this list is missing then DONT flash it to your phone!


HERE IS THE LINK v0.2 > http://www.mediafire.com/download/35...eband_v0.2.zip
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to struart For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skyinfo
Old
#3  
skyinfo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 203
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Kottayam, Kerala-INDIA
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart View Post
Hello
Thanks for this thread

I made command line script to automate extracting baseband

Extract it somewhere.
Put your kdz file (make sure to have one kdz at a time) to KDZ directory and execute extract.bat

It will unpack KDZ to CAB.
Then CAB to DZ.
Then DZ to base files.
Now it will create flashable ZIP in zip directory.
Last step is clean.

Its doing all things in my tutorial wich @AXDFREEDOM linked. but in ONE CLICK

After using it open baseband.zip in zip directory and make sure there are all files:

- META-INF directory
- amss.bin
- oemsbl.bin
- qcsbl.mbn
- qcsblhd_cfgdata.mbn

If anything from this list is missing then DONT flash it to your phone!


HERE IS THE LINK v0.1 > https://www.mediafire.com/?9fdhug83gv0i3r0
Gj @struart
The code is so simple yet powerful!
A suggestion though, remove the echo off, beacuse it takes some time to do all the process, and if the PC is slow, people might think the code is buggy!
@AXDFREEDOM : Gj bringing the thread, we needed it, the L7 had it ages ago!
LG Optimus L5 E612
ROM: AOSB 1.3.6 [Android Open Source BAM] by bkr32
Kernel: OC Kernel by -CALIBAN666-
Android: KitKat 4.4.4 [KTU84P]

If anybody helped you, remember to thank them!


Connect with Optima Team on Facebook || XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to skyinfo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
struart
Old
(Last edited by struart; 12th July 2014 at 04:14 PM.)
#4  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 236
Join Date: Oct 2012
@up yeah i will make it simpler and cleaner when i charge my notebook

UPDATED to v0.2 made simple gui with progress

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
The Following User Says Thank You to struart For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droidxx9
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thanks, hoping for an Indian beseband..

Sent from my IdeaTab A2107A-H using xda app-developers app
 
raul338
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 482
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
I upload v20a baseband from chile for e612g
https://www.mediafire.com/?a9m5pxxtj1ab6ox

Also i use a modified updater-script from @struart (i like progress bar :P)

NOTE: I noticed that governor and scheduler were reseted to ondemand/sio after flashing any baseband.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to raul338 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chrisdlc119
Old
#7  
chrisdlc119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 454
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Torreon
Thanks for the script, Mr. @struart.

Here I put two basebands -- I guess the last number "02" and "04" means that the higher is the latest ROM released. Both are for E612F Mexico devices from Telcel.

Thanks to all.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to chrisdlc119 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AXDFREEDOM
Old
#9  
AXDFREEDOM's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 616
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart View Post
Hello
Thanks for this thread

I made command line script to automate extracting baseband

Extract it somewhere.
Put your kdz file (make sure to have one kdz at a time) to KDZ directory and execute extract.bat

It will unpack KDZ to CAB.
Then CAB to DZ.
Then DZ to base files.
Now it will create flashable ZIP in zip directory.
Last step is clean.

Its doing all things in my tutorial wich @AXDFREEDOM linked. but in ONE CLICK

After using it open baseband.zip in zip directory and make sure there are all files:

- META-INF directory
- amss.bin
- oemsbl.bin
- qcsbl.mbn
- qcsblhd_cfgdata.mbn

If anything from this list is missing then DONT flash it to your phone!


HERE IS THE LINK v0.2 > http://www.mediafire.com/download/35...eband_v0.2.zip
it seems that i have a problem with automate extracting script
i run bat file and start to extract my kdz but it stop at 80% when it should create the flashable zip
i tried with v20g italian, maybe only a my problem but i can extract manually the .kdz with dzdecripter and extracter, but not with the script(i tried v2 version).

thank for your help
LG L5 E610 KITKAT 4.4.4 CYANOGENMOD11 - Here to learn! OptimaTeam
Ask/Reply me, I was born to help you! Please THANKS ME
 
struart
Old
(Last edited by struart; 15th July 2014 at 06:19 PM.)
#10  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 236
Join Date: Oct 2012
@AXDFREEDOM
Clean temp and ZIP directories

Ps DONT START IT AS ADMIN or it will start in "wrong location" JUST DOUBLE CLICK on it. Thats why i preffer to NOT use it on C drive

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes