Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Can't call or text after flashing CM10 to LG L5 E610v

OP JustRamon

11th July 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

So you have v20 baseband.
4.0.3 ICS = v10
4.1.2 JB = v20
CM10 need v10 baseband
CM10.1, 10.2, 11 need v20.

So if u want CM10 download v10 baseband and flash it in CWM just like ROM then CM10 will work
I would tell you to flash CM10.1 is much better and battery life is awesome and you dont need to change baseband because 10.1 work on v20.

What Gapps do you use? I just flashed it with Gapps for the official CM v10.1 and all the google apps are crashing
How do i flash the correct gapps?
11th July 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #12  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
https://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip/
Try these
11th July 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

https://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip/
Try these

A new problem
Every time i start your rom, a lot of apps crash.
Mostly system apps like: Picassa Uploader, Network etc.
What should i do?
11th July 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #14  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
U flashed gapps i posted?
Then wipe cache and advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

Ps ROM isnt mine ITS PecanCM work from here at xda.

Best way its
wipe data/cache
wipe dalvik
format system
Flash ROM
Let it boot
When booted
Go cwm again and flash gaaps let it boot.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Last edited by struart; 11th July 2014 at 04:29 PM.
11th July 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

U flashed gapps i posted?
Then wipe cache and advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

Ps ROM isnt mine ITS PecanCM work from here at xda.

Best way its
wipe data/cache
wipe dalvik
format system
Flash ROM
Let it boot
When booted
Go cwm again and flash gaaps let it boot.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Thank you so much Now everything works! No crashing apps anymore!
11th July 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #16  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
First time is always problematic.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L3, L5, L7 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank