Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't call or text after flashing CM10 to LG L5 E610v

OP JustRamon

11th July 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

So you have v20 baseband.
4.0.3 ICS = v10
4.1.2 JB = v20
CM10 need v10 baseband
CM10.1, 10.2, 11 need v20.

So if u want CM10 download v10 baseband and flash it in CWM just like ROM then CM10 will work
I would tell you to flash CM10.1 is much better and battery life is awesome and you dont need to change baseband because 10.1 work on v20.

What Gapps do you use? I just flashed it with Gapps for the official CM v10.1 and all the google apps are crashing
How do i flash the correct gapps?
11th July 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #12  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
https://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip/
Try these
11th July 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

https://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip/
Try these

A new problem
Every time i start your rom, a lot of apps crash.
Mostly system apps like: Picassa Uploader, Network etc.
What should i do?
11th July 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #14  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
U flashed gapps i posted?
Then wipe cache and advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

Ps ROM isnt mine ITS PecanCM work from here at xda.

Best way its
wipe data/cache
wipe dalvik
format system
Flash ROM
Let it boot
When booted
Go cwm again and flash gaaps let it boot.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Last edited by struart; 11th July 2014 at 05:29 PM.
11th July 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

U flashed gapps i posted?
Then wipe cache and advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

Ps ROM isnt mine ITS PecanCM work from here at xda.

Best way its
wipe data/cache
wipe dalvik
format system
Flash ROM
Let it boot
When booted
Go cwm again and flash gaaps let it boot.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Thank you so much Now everything works! No crashing apps anymore!
11th July 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #16  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
First time is always problematic.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes