FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

[Q] Can't call or text after flashing CM10 to LG L5 E610v

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By JustRamon, Junior Member on 11th July 2014, 10:52 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th July 2014, 12:56 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

So you have v20 baseband.
4.0.3 ICS = v10
4.1.2 JB = v20
CM10 need v10 baseband
CM10.1, 10.2, 11 need v20.

So if u want CM10 download v10 baseband and flash it in CWM just like ROM then CM10 will work
I would tell you to flash CM10.1 is much better and battery life is awesome and you dont need to change baseband because 10.1 work on v20.

What Gapps do you use? I just flashed it with Gapps for the official CM v10.1 and all the google apps are crashing
How do i flash the correct gapps?
 
 
11th July 2014, 01:44 PM |#12  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
https://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip/
Try these
11th July 2014, 03:09 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

https://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip/
Try these

A new problem
Every time i start your rom, a lot of apps crash.
Mostly system apps like: Picassa Uploader, Network etc.
What should i do?
11th July 2014, 04:27 PM |#14  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
U flashed gapps i posted?
Then wipe cache and advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

Ps ROM isnt mine ITS PecanCM work from here at xda.

Best way its
wipe data/cache
wipe dalvik
format system
Flash ROM
Let it boot
When booted
Go cwm again and flash gaaps let it boot.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Last edited by struart; 11th July 2014 at 04:29 PM.
11th July 2014, 06:30 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by struart

U flashed gapps i posted?
Then wipe cache and advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

Ps ROM isnt mine ITS PecanCM work from here at xda.

Best way its
wipe data/cache
wipe dalvik
format system
Flash ROM
Let it boot
When booted
Go cwm again and flash gaaps let it boot.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Thank you so much Now everything works! No crashing apps anymore!
11th July 2014, 06:57 PM |#16  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
First time is always problematic.

Wysłane z mojego LG-E610 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes