Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[L7] Bootloop

OP ch3mn3y

1st September 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Gdansk / Walcz (near Pila)
Thanks Meter: 195

1,110 posts
More
Hi,
Its my first time with lg
My brother has l7 and it was very laggy. He was still on ics, so i flashed jb using kdz (i also debranded it). So i was on v20d, but with only system apps it gives ~100mb of free ram, so i thought about cm.

I got v20d rooted+cwm+unlocked bl, flashed it, than cm10.2 - everything was fine, cm booted, but i found oc kernel for 4.3, tried it and after that i got stuck on LG logo (i got lg bootloader logo->black screen->lg bootloader logo second time, but this time bootloop).
So i flashed rooted one v20d again, but got stuck on rom logo (this one with sound and blinking part). So i tried nonrooted one, but the same happen.

I know that i had cwm, but couldnt boot into it using buttons (it should be vol+ + vol- + home + power, but it just stuck me in lg bootloader logo).

It seems that i cant make wipe, coz only buttons method is available, and that method brings lg bootloader logo bootloop.
However every where i find that wipe combination is vol+ + vol- + home + power. Is it right?

PS. I tried this combination one more time and got "recovery mode"

Thanks in advance