Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,143 Members 52,508 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] First time modding (LG L5)

Tip us?
 
fathuzzaman
Old
(Last edited by fathuzzaman; 8th July 2014 at 02:50 AM.)
#21  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
I know, 89% awake is crazy x_x
currently 75% battery in ~4hpurs with 70 awake

Android:
ActivityManager-Launch
AudioMix
AlarmManager

Google:
GCM_CONN_ALARM

those are the big processes (with many other small and still acceptable process, i think)

Looks like battery stat needs some time to collect data.. I will post the result later.

edit: looks like battery stat plus need root access, but it doesn't ask superuser for permission. how do I add it manually? i couldn't find Xposed Installer it recommended..
 
fathuzzaman
Old
#22  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
seems like my phone never sleeps.. only 53s...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-16-09-01.png
Views:	6
Size:	33.5 KB
ID:	2839986  
 
struart
Old
#23  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 236
Join Date: Oct 2012
Make a backup in CWM > backup and restore > backup to sdcard so you will be able to go back if nothing helps i wrote now.

Wipe data/cache
advanced > wipe dalvik

Reboot to system
Configure phone but dont install anything.
Check deep sleep.
If work then install slowly your apps and check when he starts to be wake all time.
 
fathuzzaman
Old
#24  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
unfortunately.... even after wiping data/cache/dalvik, it's still like that with only GApps installed.
I'll try wiping /system and reflash CM11 to see if that even make any difference. But even if that's a success, I still need GApps sooner or later.. x_x

E612 needs a custom kernel to enable deep sleep, should I try that too? Although mine is 610/612(f), like you said, is just a 610 (and the bootloader also need the 610 one)
 
struart
Old
#25  
struart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 236
Join Date: Oct 2012
U always CAN try just make backup before
 
fathuzzaman
Old
#26  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
alright, it works!
upgraded with 612 kernel
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes