Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unable to restore..

OP Biswajit619

21st June 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
whenever i try to restore my backup..it says MD5 mismatch...what should i do?
21st June 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #2  
StaticBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 46
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biswajit619

whenever i try to restore my backup..it says MD5 mismatch...what should i do?

Maybe you have modified the Backup files (and that is why you are getting MD5 mismatch). [emoji52]
The Following User Says Thank You to StaticBlaze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by StaticBlaze

Maybe you have modified the Backup files (and that is why you are getting MD5 mismatch). [emoji52]

i did nthing..after restore my current rom...i jst flashed a new rom..bt when i try to get back to my previous rom by restoring my back up..it says MD5 mismatch...and it not the first time....my phone knows whatz the problem to restore a backup..
thanks for the reply
22nd June 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #4  
StaticBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 46
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biswajit619

i did nthing..after restore my current rom...i jst flashed a new rom..bt when i try to get back to my previous rom by restoring my back up..it says MD5 mismatch...and it not the first time....my phone knows whatz the problem to restore a backup..
thanks for the reply

Okay, I think the problem is due to different recovery.

When you flashed a new ROM, I guess it changed the Kernel too (and hence recovery is changed).

SOLUTION:

Flash back the Kernel of your old ROM (the one you used to BACKUP) and try to RESTORE..

Hope that will work for you!

Good luck!
22nd June 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
thnks fr ur sugstn
next time i will follow this method
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes