Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

WWE Network

OP mejdam

29th June 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
I saw that WWE Network App came out for the Amazon Fire TV, has anyone attempted to sideload that apk to the ouya?

Looks like its tied to the amazon app store app, it wont launch unless you have the amazon app store installed.

UPDATED Got it to work outside of the fire tv:
Modified the apk to work on other android devices. i belive it only works on 4.2 and above (Sorry Ouya stock people)

*Updated with 1.0.1 Version*
Download Here

Hope this isnt against any forum rules. the application is free and wont work unless the person pays for WWE Network Subscription. Which i DO
Last edited by mejdam; 16th August 2014 at 09:26 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mejdam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
SoFla
Thanks Meter: 11
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mejdam

I saw that WWE Network App came out for the Amazon Fire TV, has anyone attempted to sideload that apk to the ouya?

Looks like its tied to the amazon app store app, it wont launch unless you have the amazon app store installed.

anyone? I have an android 4.4.2 box and this is basically the only app i care about that i cannot get to work, assuming the fire tv one would work flawlessly!
12th August 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by penskyc

anyone? I have an android 4.4.2 box and this is basically the only app i care about that i cannot get to work, assuming the fire tv one would work flawlessly!

i modified the apk to play on other boxes but it needs android 4.2. so i cant test on the ouya (4.1) Will you be willing to test the apk for me? Link on the first post.
Last edited by mejdam; 12th August 2014 at 08:32 PM.
12th August 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
SoFla
Thanks Meter: 11
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mejdam

i modified the apk to play on other boxes but it needs android 4.2. so i cant test on the ouya (4.1) Will you be willing to test the apk for me? Link on the first post.

I actually have another post up on the amazon fire tv forums asking for an extraction and someone was kind enough to provide the apk for me, since i 'bought' the app on the web app store despite not hacing a device able to run it and also having the amazon app store on the device, i was able to run it. i did have lots of issues and while video technically works, i was not able to pause fast forward etc only go back here is the post:

Quote:

So i was able to purchase/own the wwe network app from the online amazon store despite me not technically having a device it would run on, this box can also install the amazon app store no problem, though it obviously only sees the android wwe network app and not this one.. GOOD NEWS is that the app is working on my account! its def a bit wonky but i am hoping it is some stuff i can fix with some DPI xposed changes or something of the like, thanks so much very appreciated, and def works!!

So what exactly did u modify in the file? if it is to just get it to run, i have that already, if it is dpi changes or anything like that.. than it may be worht checking out!
12th August 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by penskyc

I actually have another post up on the amazon fire tv forums asking for an extraction and someone was kind enough to provide the apk for me, since i 'bought' the app on the web app store despite not hacing a device able to run it and also having the amazon app store on the device, i was able to run it. i did have lots of issues and while video technically works, i was not able to pause fast forward etc only go back here is the post:



So what exactly did u modify in the file? if it is to just get it to run, i have that already, if it is dpi changes or anything like that.. than it may be worht checking out!

this apk is modified so amazon app store isnt required. i havent tested is another box but it worked on my Samsung s5.
17th August 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
SoFla
Thanks Meter: 11
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You were able to view other tabs besides home? Even on my HTC one m8 the homepage looks fine but the images dont load on the other tabs. Such as shows and schedule

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
27th August 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mejdam

this apk is modified so amazon app store isnt required. i havent tested is another box but it worked on my Samsung s5.

Howdy from the FireTv Thread
Did you have a chance to test it on a Fire TV
After Root app still not playing
Will show whats on stills what I can watch, all menus ok
Plays the warning
Plays the PG 14 warning a bit jerky with sound
then error playing this video.

Cheers
27th August 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
SoFla
Thanks Meter: 11
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by o-I-c

Howdy from the FireTv Thread
Did you have a chance to test it on a Fire TV
After Root app still not playing
Will show whats on stills what I can watch, all menus ok
Plays the warning
Plays the PG 14 warning a bit jerky with sound
then error playing this video.

Cheers

I started to have this issue on my Tronsmart android tv box shortly before summerslam it stopped working and is still not, maybe there was an update to the app and i twas not updated here?
8th September 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Today I looked at my Fire TV and look at that...
I can now Dload WWE app from AFTV store and use it.
Have done nothing to my boxes.
Cheers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes