Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,414 Members 53,782 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck on Boot

Tip us?
 
tanquef
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default Stuck on Boot

Im in big trouble right now...

I had installed the StockPlusRom, and for some reason servers went down, so i decided to do a fresh start, boot into CMW and instead of wiping, and also format everything, after that, it obviosly broke everything, after that i tried sideloading (via CMW) 2 different OTA updates, with success, but they get stuck at boot logo (logo freeze), so i tried the StockPlusRom again, and with that option, i only get a black screen...

Is there a way to fix this screwed up ouya?

thanks
Nexus 5 (stock rom)
Ouya TV (semi bricked for the moment)
Ipad Mini Retina 16gb
Amazon FireTV

Iphone 5 - Unlocked---moved to the wife
Galaxy S3 - Sold
SE Xperia Play (rogers branded - unlocked - rooted) - Sold
Motorola Xoom 3G & Wifi (Rooted and Unlocked) - Sold
Archos 70it----sold to my father in law
Google Nexus One - Cyanogen Mod 6-01122011-Nightly-N1----sold (i will miss this one!!)
IPHONE 3GS 16GB 3.13----moved to the wife
IPHONE 3G 16GB IOS4---sold
 
tanquef
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2006
nevermind i already fixed it
Nexus 5 (stock rom)
Ouya TV (semi bricked for the moment)
Ipad Mini Retina 16gb
Amazon FireTV

Iphone 5 - Unlocked---moved to the wife
Galaxy S3 - Sold
SE Xperia Play (rogers branded - unlocked - rooted) - Sold
Motorola Xoom 3G & Wifi (Rooted and Unlocked) - Sold
Archos 70it----sold to my father in law
Google Nexus One - Cyanogen Mod 6-01122011-Nightly-N1----sold (i will miss this one!!)
IPHONE 3GS 16GB 3.13----moved to the wife
IPHONE 3G 16GB IOS4---sold
 
Gomnom
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanquef View Post
nevermind i already fixed it

how ? I got the same problem
 
ajb999
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 52
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gomnom View Post
how ? I got the same problem
Make sure to clear cache and dalvik. Not doing it can cause it to stay on the boot screen.
 
tanquef
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2006
When it ends the install it will ask you if you want to keep recovery, I choose no... And tried to boot, but still gave me the freezing logo, but next time I tried I boot Into the original recovery, I installed from there the last version and it worked.
Nexus 5 (stock rom)
Ouya TV (semi bricked for the moment)
Ipad Mini Retina 16gb
Amazon FireTV

Iphone 5 - Unlocked---moved to the wife
Galaxy S3 - Sold
SE Xperia Play (rogers branded - unlocked - rooted) - Sold
Motorola Xoom 3G & Wifi (Rooted and Unlocked) - Sold
Archos 70it----sold to my father in law
Google Nexus One - Cyanogen Mod 6-01122011-Nightly-N1----sold (i will miss this one!!)
IPHONE 3GS 16GB 3.13----moved to the wife
IPHONE 3G 16GB IOS4---sold
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes