Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to make drop down home menu stand alive?

OP skunky90

9th August 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hey,

When I let my phone to be inactive for few seconds - drop down menu from Home disappears. How to make it always "On" so I can see the clock, wireless icon etc.


Thanks!
9th August 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,076
 
11,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
What exactly do you mean by 'Drop down menu from home?'
9th August 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hey, thanks for replay.

Well the drop down menu, one you can access if you slide from up of the screen to down. I basically want to make status bar visible whole time, and status bar seems like part of that drop down menu. So my main question is WRONG - I want visible status bar.
Last edited by skunky90; 9th August 2014 at 10:13 PM.
9th August 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #4  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,076
 
11,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skunky90

Hey, thanks for replay.

Well the drop down menu, one you can access if you slide from up of the screen to down. I basically want to make status bar visible whole time, and status bar seems like part of that drop down menu. So my main question is WRONG - I want visible status bar.

ok?

did you know the change log thread covers EXACTLY how to do this?
9th August 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes