Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,663 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to make drop down home menu stand alive?

Tip us?
 
skunky90
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default [Q] How to make drop down home menu stand alive?

Hey,

When I let my phone to be inactive for few seconds - drop down menu from Home disappears. How to make it always "On" so I can see the clock, wireless icon etc.


Thanks!
 
Pirateghost
Old
#2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7,098
Posts: 10,550
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
What exactly do you mean by 'Drop down menu from home?'
 
skunky90
Old
(Last edited by skunky90; 9th August 2014 at 09:13 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Hey, thanks for replay.

Well the drop down menu, one you can access if you slide from up of the screen to down. I basically want to make status bar visible whole time, and status bar seems like part of that drop down menu. So my main question is WRONG - I want visible status bar.
 
Pirateghost
Old
#4  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7,098
Posts: 10,550
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by skunky90 View Post
Hey, thanks for replay.

Well the drop down menu, one you can access if you slide from up of the screen to down. I basically want to make status bar visible whole time, and status bar seems like part of that drop down menu. So my main question is WRONG - I want visible status bar.
ok?

did you know the change log thread covers EXACTLY how to do this?
 
skunky90
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes