Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

C-Spire Photon Q on GSM network?

OP thorr001

14th July 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hi, did anyone tried to modify C-spire Photon Q to work on GSM network?
Is there some ROM or mode to make GSM network work?
FYI phone has already SIM mod from CorholioGSM

Thank you, BR 
14th July 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #2  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,644
 
11,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
If you already have the SIM mod, you should only need to do the NV edit - requires software like radiocomm. Search around, it's been mentioned a few times - although there isn't a wealth of information about it, there is some.
14th July 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
thank you, could this work?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2166542
14th July 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #4  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,644
 
11,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorr001

thank you, could this work?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2166542

Ya, that's the thread people seem to link to. I've never done it, I use Sprint.

Good luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes