5,814,633 Members 53,871 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Request] Port Xolo Q1200 Rom

Tip us?
 
Raj Rohit
Old
(Last edited by Raj Rohit; 30th August 2014 at 05:13 PM.)
#1  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
Default [Request] Port Xolo Q1200 Rom

Request To Port Xolo Q1200 Rom To Xolo Q1010i

As,
Xolo Q1010i and Xolo Q1200 have same hardware Specifications
( Other than Single Sim and Gorrila Glass Screen in Q1200 )

So porting Xolo Q1200 rom will be beneficial for Q1010i people...

As,
Xolo Q1200 Kitkat

*Have Multiple Windows Support
*Much Fast and Responsive
*Loaded with good and new software features...
*Have no bugs(Xolo Q1010i Kk rom have many bugs)
*Drains less battery.
*And much more.

So Pls one who can do this favour to all Xolo-q1010i people...

Pls Help...
(As, Very few things are needed to change....
And u will be credited for xolo Q1010i best rom developer )


Thanking u...
The Following User Says Thank You to Raj Rohit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andro2master
Old
(Last edited by andro2master; 31st August 2014 at 10:09 AM.)
#2  
andro2master's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Navi Mumbai
Hay I m attempting for it.
I have stock 4.2.2 ROM sptool flash able zip. Can anyone give Recovery flashable zip 4.4.2 Xolo Q1200 source. Right now testing sptool flashable port.

Tried friends...boot failed..!
Needs more expertise..Seniors please help.
My Devices :
Android Daily Driver : Xolo Q1010i
Old Device : LG Optimus L7(P705) Recycled.
Fun Device : Nokia N900 (Inspired me to be on XDA)

Say Thanks if you like....As I always do...!
 
Raj Rohit
Old
#3  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
Check here bro...

http://androidxda.com/download-xolo-stock-rom-model

And thanks for reply...
 
Raj Rohit
Old
#4  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
It's available in page which above link directs to..
 
Raj Rohit
Old
#5  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
Man can u give me details of ur trail...
If I can help somehow....
 
andro2master
Old
#6  
andro2master's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Navi Mumbai
Question Q1200 Port

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raj Rohit View Post
Man can u give me details of ur trail...
If I can help somehow....
Hi,
The above link states 4.4.2 but actually build.prop says its 4.2.2. I tried with the same. Extracted System and ported with stock JB of Q1010i, but stuck in bootloader. Boot image of Q1200 is not opening hence could not check the issue. Please try it anyone.. I want unlocked boot.img of Q1200.
My Devices :
Android Daily Driver : Xolo Q1010i
Old Device : LG Optimus L7(P705) Recycled.
Fun Device : Nokia N900 (Inspired me to be on XDA)

Say Thanks if you like....As I always do...!
 
Raj Rohit
Old
#7  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
I faced same prob bro...
I thought someone will get it somehow...

I can't try anymore as I have no good net connection now...
 
Raj Rohit
Old
#8  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
Bro do u want to extract system.Img of q1200??

If yes, then let me know...
I have solution for that...
 
Raj Rohit
Old
#9  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
Best Of luck bro....
 
andro2master
Old
(Last edited by andro2master; 2nd September 2014 at 01:59 PM.)
#10  
andro2master's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Navi Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raj Rohit View Post
I faced same prob bro...
I thought someone will get it somehow...

I can't try anymore as I have no good net connection now...
I hv system.img ,I need unlocked boot.img . Tried it...a lot. Need it to compare with Q1010i. Net connection is not issue for me I hv 12mbps. [emoji12] [emoji16] [emoji16] . I think we hv to wait some one release custom ROM for Q1200 then we will hv it. Seniors pls help...
My Devices :
Android Daily Driver : Xolo Q1010i
Old Device : LG Optimus L7(P705) Recycled.
Fun Device : Nokia N900 (Inspired me to be on XDA)

Say Thanks if you like....As I always do...!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes