Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

[Request] Port Xolo Q1200 Rom

OP Raj Rohit

2nd September 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
here you go.
https://drive.google.com/folderview?...W8&usp=sharing

boot.img

remember the stock rom is JB.

I ported it.
it is annoying. it is fast but .. not something I liked. the bloody thing is huge
The Following User Says Thank You to maxritz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #12  
andro2master's Avatar
Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 16
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Screenshots showing only 1Sim signal icon. Is it ported or actual Q1200 screenshots.
6th September 2014, 06:39 AM   |  #13  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thanks @maxritz for the file...
13th September 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I got only one sim in the phone. SO only 1 is seen,
15th September 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #15  
Raj Rohit's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxritz

I got only one sim in the phone. SO only 1 is seen,

Have u ported???
16th September 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #16  
Reconfigured's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 39
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
hey guys... i need to convert my backed up rom into flashable zip and also make it flashable via sptools... i mean two different roms of same version one flashable zip via recovery and other using sptools..

till now ive backed up my rom used MTKdroid tools made proper backup but it is missing system.img (Android), Cache, USRDATA, and preloader in case of preloader ill get it from shared roms on this pages

so if there is any kitchens for our device please share it here so that i can add busybox symlinks SU deodex and remove unwanted apps
also pack it to flash via recovery

please help
25th September 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Info 2 Beta Kikat update zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by andro2master

Hay I m attempting for it.
I have stock 4.2.2 ROM sptool flash able zip. Can anyone give Recovery flashable zip 4.4.2 Xolo Q1200 source. Right now testing sptool flashable port.

Tried friends...boot failed..!
Needs more expertise..Seniors please help.

http://xolo.in/sites/default/files/Q1200/update.zip

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:06 PM ----------

Hi friends, I have a Q1200. The beta Kitkat update is available now on the product page. I downloaded and tried to update.
The update process goes on for few seconds nad then shows error. I don't know why.. Can someone help me friends...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Q1010i Android Development by ThreadRank