Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Official Kitkat update (beta)

OP luke.rockstar

20th August 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #1  
luke.rockstar's Avatar
OP Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 30
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Xolo has finally released the beta version of the Android 4.4
(KitKat) update for the Q3000 smartphone. It promised to offer
KitKat update for Q700S, Q1010i, Q1010 and Q3000 smartphones
by June. It rolled out Android 4.4 update for Q1010i , Q1010 and
Q700S smartphones recently.
The Android 4.4 (KitKat) update brings restyled status and
navigation bars, color emoji, printing support, a new camera UI,
immersiv mode, lock screen art, easy home screen switching, new
email app, new phone dialer with ability to look up contacts directly
from the dial pad, under the hood improvements and more.
This Android KitKat beta update for the Q3000 is available on the
official Q3000 page . You need to download the 296.32MB file from
the page and load it to the smartphone manually. Once the beta
testing is complete, the final version would be available. We will let
you know once the stable version is available. Since it is a beta
version, there might be bug, if you are trying it, you can provide
your feedback on their redmine website.

xolo.in/sites/default/files/Q3000/Kitkat-Full/update.zip
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to luke.rockstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
luke.rockstar's Avatar
OP Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 30
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
www.xolo.in/q3000

Download from official site
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to luke.rockstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #3  
luke.rockstar's Avatar
OP Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 30
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
xolo.in/sites/default/files/Q3000/Kitkat-Full/update.zip
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to luke.rockstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Guys can u please port this kitkat to q1000s?it has same chipset only resolution is different and amount of ram
Q1000s has 1gb while q3000 has 2gb
And q1000s is 720p display while q3000 is 1080p
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes