Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[CUSTOM JB ROM] XtremE V1

OP avi3230

31st July 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 936
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baystallion

OK. I was able to successfully move from KK rom to flexi & pxz2 roms .....

I never used 3g till now and wont be using in future too.
so i am unble to test it.
u test it and tel me.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to avi3230 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hi avi,

I got the sim switching figured out and is working perfectly fine. Great job!!!

On the 3g video calling, this Rom has the option since this contains the stock dialer (I think), and it is working fine as well. I tested all your other roms but don't find the video calling option.

You have a thread in the original development section on how to install stock 'kk Rom (hadiyalkishan's rom files). It's it possible to enable 3g sim switching in that? I'm willing to try to cook it up if you can teach me how. I understand you'll not have the time for individual request
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to baystallion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #13  
hadiyalkishan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag gujarat
Thanks Meter: 44
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baystallion

Hi avi,

I got the sim switching figured out and is working perfectly fine. Great job!!!

O
You have a thread in the original development section on how to install stock 'kk Rom (hadiyalkishan's rom files). It's it possible to enable 3g sim switching in that? I'm willing to try to cook it up if you can teach me how. I understand you'll not have the time for individual request

3g switching working in kk.. I have tasted it.

Sent from my XOLO Q3000 Xtreme V1 by Avinash using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to hadiyalkishan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
hadiyalkishan,

is this using mtk tool? or is there any other way?
2nd December 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Bhavnagar
Thanks Meter: 22
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Xolo q3000 of course....stock KitKat 4.4.2....s003 15072014....kernel 3.4.67....
recovery i am to install is:- [CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch 6.56.2 - cwm 6.0.5.0
Will it ok if i try to install Xtreme v1 in mentioned firmware through above recovery?
Which custom recovery i ll b able to install after Xtreme?
Xtreme is based on jb...so, should i try only jb based custom recovery when its Xtreme os?
I'm kind of newbie and yet i don't get xolo q3000 back to me but i ll get it soon so i just want to understand something i wish to do....
2nd December 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 936
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sagar_Patel

Xolo q3000 of course....stock KitKat 4.4.2....s003 15072014....kernel 3.4.67....
recovery i am to install is:- [CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch 6.56.2 - cwm 6.0.5.0
Will it ok if i try to install Xtreme v1 in mentioned firmware through above recovery?
Which custom recovery i ll b able to install after Xtreme?
Xtreme is based on jb...so, should i try only jb based custom recovery when its Xtreme os?
I'm kind of newbie and yet i don't get xolo q3000 back to me but i ll get it soon so i just want to understand something i wish to do....

Yes u can use philz recovery on ur current os.

If u want to install this rom

If ur mobile came with kitkat out of the box then if u flash this rom ur camera wont work.

If it was with JB then it will work normally.
The Following User Says Thank You to avi3230 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Bhavnagar
Thanks Meter: 22
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avi3230


If ur mobile came with kitkat out of the box then if u flash this rom ur camera wont work.

If it was with JB then it will work normally.

u r awesome...quick reply...helping all...Ty so much sir

it was with jb but den it has been updated to kk......Now, if I flash Xtreme V1, will I face camera issue?
is camera issue only with xtreme v1 or it will happen with all custom rom based on JB (like flexi) if i try them from stock KK?
if stock kk is the problem that cause such bugs, should I first downgrade stock kk to JB s011-25022014 using instructions you have provided on All in one JB index…then root it by framaroot, install custom recovery, install custom os based on JB….r8?
i have some more questions related to kernel (General).....can i ask you those in pm?
3rd December 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 936
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sagar_Patel

u r awesome...quick reply...helping all...

Thanks...
U can flash any rom without any iasue with phiz recovery.
Camera issue is for those with kk out of the box.
U can PM me if u want to know anything. I will defiantly help if i know anything regarding ur queries.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to avi3230 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes