Post Reply

Dead Motorola xt890( Help pls )

21st August 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
My Motorola XT-890 doenst charge anymore, i never changed his rom for a custom one, nor tried to put other versions of android or else. First i tried this but my pc doenst see the medfield... actually only if right click computer->manage->device manage
image
so when i run the .bat he cannot find the device. I dont know what to do now.

ps: sorry for my bad english, i'm from brazil

Thanks for the help
Last edited by Furinha-C; 21st August 2014 at 10:16 PM.
23rd August 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #2  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furinha-C

My Motorola XT-890 doenst charge anymore, i never changed his rom for a custom one, nor tried to put other versions of android or else. First i tried this but my pc doenst see the medfield... actually only if right click computer->manage->device manage
image
so when i run the .bat he cannot find the device. I dont know what to do now.

ps: sorry for my bad english, i'm from brazil

Thanks for the help

The picture indicates that the windows drivers aren't installed correctly.

If the device doesn't charge at ac charger it could be damaged.

Verstuurd van mijn GT-P5110
25th August 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

The picture indicates that the windows drivers aren't installed correctly.

If the device doesn't charge at ac charger it could be damaged.

Verstuurd van mijn GT-P5110

so, is there anything i can do?
25th August 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #4  
KREAT0R's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 89
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furinha-C

so, is there anything i can do?

Test in another PC with W7.
30th August 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KREAT0R

Test in another PC with W7.

i did it right now, now the computer recognizes my xt890, when i try to use the RSD Light 6.1.5 he says to manually get into the fastboot mode



... what do i do now? anyone knows? couse i cant get in the fastboot mode manually, and the screen doesnt turn on, only shows the green led
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes