FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

motorola razr i camera unable to initialize

22nd January 2015, 12:02 PM |#21  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francoarg

wl12xx_sdio 12640 0 - Live 0x00000000
wl12xx 141661 0 - Live 0x00000000
mac80211 230650 1 wl12xx, Live 0x00000000
cfg80211 136760 2 wl12xx,mac80211, Live 0x00000000
compat 12450 0 - Live 0x00000000
atomisp 345090 0 - Live 0x00000000
lm3556 12336 0 - Live 0x00000000
ov7736 20600 0 - Live 0x00000000
lc898211 12336 0 - Live 0x00000000
mt9e013 28720 0 - Live 0x00000000
videobuf2_memops 12435 1 atomisp, Live 0x00000000
videobuf2_core 20968 1 atomisp, Live 0x00000000
gps_drv 12515 2 - Live 0x00000000

Seems like the hardware is not connected. Last thing to try is:

terminal:
"adb shell rmmod lm3556" <- remove the loaded module
"adb shell insmod lib/modules/lm3556.ko" <- load the loaded module

Than the lsmod thing. if the 0 after lm3556 doesn't change to 1, i don't know what we can do.
 
 
22nd January 2015, 01:56 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

Seems like the hardware is not connected. Last thing to try is:

terminal:
"adb shell rmmod lm3556" <- remove the loaded module
"adb shell insmod lib/modules/lm3556.ko" <- load the loaded module

Than the lsmod thing. if the 0 after lm3556 doesn't change to 1, i don't know what we can do.

i couldnt do it on adb.. i did it by terminal.. rmmod work, i check with lsmod, and then start the module again.. nothing, i still getting 0... i kill all 3 modules that you mention earlier... startet all over again, and nothing.. 0..
i search manually for some video0, video1, or video2 and didnt find it...
22nd January 2015, 02:02 PM |#23  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francoarg

i couldnt do it on adb.. i did it by terminal.. rmmod work, i check with lsmod, and then start the module again.. nothing, i still getting 0... i kill all 3 modules that you mention earlier... startet all over again, and nothing.. 0..
i search manually for some video0, video1, or video2 and didnt find it...

than the camera module maybe faulty. hardware problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2015, 02:07 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

than the camera module maybe faulty. hardware problem.

is it possible to copy the video0 file on the dev folder? do you have that file?
i see that the front camera and front speaker are together, if it fail the front camera, the speaker have to fail also..
22nd January 2015, 02:49 PM |#25  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,450
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francoarg

is it possible to copy the video0 file on the dev folder? do you have that file?
i see that the front camera and front speaker are together, if it fail the front camera, the speaker have to fail also..

No, everything in the dev folder is just a name to let the OS interact to the hardware. If the name doesnt exist, the OS doesnt have the correct drivers loaded or the hardware just doesnt exist.

In your case the drivers are these, but the hardware is not.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes