Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 44,042 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM11 Nightlies, major lag after phone comes out of sleep

Tip us?
 
exhalum
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default CM11 Nightlies, major lag after phone comes out of sleep

Hello,

I was able to see that a few others have been having this issue (noted in the dev section ) but I wanted to ask if anyone else has noticed that their CPU frequency does not go above 384 mhz after phone comes out of deep sleep?

Using CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightlies with stock kernel. A reboot of the phone makes is speedy again, however if the phone goes to sleep, its super laggy when it it wakes up. ( the only solution I found is to either reboot, or set the minimum frequency and max frequency to be the same 1500 mhz)

Please let me know if I am alone in experiencing this mhz lock to 384 mhz after phone wakes up.

Note: I did a clean flash and I am still having the same issue.
 
vincom
Old
(Last edited by vincom; 30th August 2014 at 08:45 PM.)
#2  
vincom's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,315
Posts: 3,123
Join Date: May 2011
Location: bolton, on

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by exhalum View Post
Hello,

I was able to see that a few others have been having this issue (noted in the dev section ) but I wanted to ask if anyone else has noticed that their CPU frequency does not go above 384 mhz after phone comes out of deep sleep?

Using CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightlies with stock kernel. A reboot of the phone makes is speedy again, however if the phone goes to sleep, its super laggy when it it wakes up. ( the only solution I found is to either reboot, or set the minimum frequency and max frequency to be the same 1500 mhz)

Please let me know if I am alone in experiencing this mhz lock to 384 mhz after phone wakes up.

Note: I did a clean flash and I am still having the same issue.
change to ondemand in cpu settings, its not the default as to why idk, issue and fix has been posted many times b4.
if it is set to ondemand then you have some other prob or a setting that needs to be adjusted or app running in the background


Hit The Thanks Button If Ive Helped

MY SUPERLITE ROMS
CM10.1 & CM10.2
AOKP JB4.3
SL-PAC-Man JB 4.3
CM10 JB 4.1.2
ATT JB 4.1.2
ROGERS JB 4.1.2
MY STICKIES
1 STOP > ROMS | KERNELS | FIRMWARE | RADIOS | RECOVERIES | GUIDES | INFO | & MORE
HOWTO > | RESTORE TO STOCK | USE ODIN | INSTALL CWM/TWRP | ROOT |

Newbs B4 you flash
Read more!!
Read the stickies!!! Search!!!
Once you know what you are doing and are stumped at a certain problem, post in the q&a forum
 
exhalum
Old
(Last edited by exhalum; 30th August 2014 at 09:40 PM.) Reason: .
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincom View Post
change to ondemand in cpu settings, its not the default as to why idk, issue and fix has been posted many times b4.
if it is set to ondemand then you have some other prob or a setting that needs to be adjusted or app running in the background
I actually don't have that as an option for the CPU governor.

All I have available is

Interactive
Conservative
userspace
powersave
performance

All of which cause the same lag issue as what I mentioned. Each nightly flash sets it back to "Interactive" as the default, but since you mention ondemand can you confirm if you can actually see ondemand as an available option to select on your phone using Official CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightlies for Skyrocket ([TeamChopsticks)? I don't have ondemand available.
 
asimowalk
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by exhalum View Post
I actually don't have that as an option for the CPU governor.

All I have available is

Interactive
Conservative
userspace
powersave
performance

All of which cause the same lag issue as what I mentioned. Each nightly flash sets it back to "Interactive" as the default, but since you mention ondemand can you confirm if you can actually see ondemand as an available option to select on your phone using Official CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightlies for Skyrocket ([TeamChopsticks)? I don't have ondemand available.
Interactive does usually end up being default, but I believe it was sometime last month where ondemand was removed from that ROM... which was the point where I jumped ship to another ROM.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes