Post Reply

touch screen offset :(

27th July 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag zfat
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
ok so this is the problem.. my old lcd broke so i ordered a new one and after installing it it seems that the touch is offset but it only happens after 1-2 min of use.. when i lock and unlock my phone its seem to solve the problem for another 1-2 min and it happening again..
can you guys help me please? i can i do to make it right?
6th September 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag zfat
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
166 views and not a single response?
6th September 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,396
 
9,938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
167 views, if someone had a clue they'd help you. Never seen that before

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
7th September 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
maybe try to calibrate the new screen with the device software?
you have these specific codes you type in the dial app and it opens the screen with the tests and deeper details/settings.
11th September 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag zfat
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldami1

maybe try to calibrate the new screen with the device software?
you have these specific codes you type in the dial app and it opens the screen with the tests and deeper details/settings.

do you know the code maybe?
oh and i forgat to mention whan i plug the device to a charger it seems to solve the problem..
any idia?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes