dual boot broken on wave 1

OP Smantanasiceapa

11th July 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 27

319 posts
More
Hi everyone! First of all, I'm new in this section, never meet bada until now, before it I had an S2. So I got my sister's Wave 1, and when trying to boot into android (btw it has bada 2.0 as primary OS) it stuck's at boot screen. She doesn't remember how and what things flashed, so I must take it from 0.

1) In order to remove the version of android installed, how do I proceed?

2) Is there any way to boot in stock recovery (I think) to factory reset and maybe get rid of android version (which I don't know which it is), and so Bada 2.0 remain the only OS version?

3) The firmware version is XXKL6 from Poland and I don't find an available link to download the same version. Is there necesary to renew firmware from sammobile in order the get rid of the android problem from 2) ? Which latest firmware offered by sammobile is stable? I'm from Romania, so is there any problem if I change the original firmware with one you guys recommend it? There will be problems with 3G or smth? Can also someone provide me a good and easy tutorial for reinstalling the firmware if it is necessary?

4) Finally, I want one only OS version, and that woun't be bada. In order to work properly, I must dualboot Android? Or I can have only Android?
12th July 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 258

274 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smantanasiceapa

Hi everyone! First of all, I'm new in this section, never meet bada until now, before it I had an S2. So I got my sister's Wave 1, and when trying to boot into android (btw it has bada 2.0 as primary OS) it stuck's at boot screen. She doesn't remember how and what things flashed, so I must take it from 0.

1) In order to remove the version of android installed, how do I proceed?