[idea] Mobile AP Wifi Landing page!!!!

Search This thread

solidkundi

Sep 27, 2008
Hi i'm a freelancing graphic designer/ web designer / anything creative....

I goto coffee shops alot and I always use Mobile AP.... works like a treat on my Vibrant w/ Froyo Rom (Axura)...and that got me wondering....

is it possible to have a landing page for my Mobile AP....basically i was hoping to make a webpage with advertisement about my "graphic design services"....

and add a button labeled "Connect".... this way the people with unlimited data plan... can offer internet to the "less fortunate" ....

and if people are interested... how about implementing paypal

shehrammajid

May 27, 2009
Houston, TX

I goto coffee shops alot and I always use Mobile AP.... works like a treat on my Vibrant w/ Froyo Rom (Axura)...and that got me wondering....

is it possible to have a landing page for my Mobile AP....basically i was hoping to make a webpage with advertisement about my "graphic design services"....

and add a button labeled "Connect".... this way the people with unlimited data plan... can offer internet to the "less fortunate" ....

your bandwith would skyrocket if lots of people in a coffee shop used your mobile ap and tmobile would throttle you before you can say "what the hell just happened?":)

brian_v3ntura

Jan 8, 2008
Jacksonville , FL

unlimited plans are never really unlimited when it comes to 3g

mainevent3405

Dec 1, 2008
Atlanta
your bandwith would skyrocket if lots of people in a coffee shop used your mobile ap and tmobile would throttle you before you can say "what the hell just happened?":)

Thanks for the post OP. I had totally forgotten about Mobile AP. I had been using Barnacle to tether wirelessly. GREAT thing about Mobile AP is that my PS3 finds it and I've been connected all evening! :D