Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

Slim-vibrantmtd-4.4.4.build.6.6 install problem?

OP Typer2009

2nd August 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
hi,

My Vibrant t959 is on Slim 4.2.2 built 6 and I want to install the new version Slim-vibrantmtd-4.4.4.build.6.6-WEEKLY-5713.zip

but I have a installation error in CWM for this upgrade....


screen of the CWM installation error here:

dropbox.com/s/dixyt4uppnvrhfi/2014-08-02%2008.12.48.jpg

you have an idea of my installation problem?

thank you for your help!
3rd August 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #2  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 600
 
892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

hi,

My Vibrant t959 is on Slim 4.2.2 built 6 and I want to install the new version Slim-vibrantmtd-4.4.4.build.6.6-WEEKLY-5713.zip

but I have a installation error in CWM for this upgrade....


screen of the CWM installation error here:

dropbox.com/s/dixyt4uppnvrhfi/2014-08-02%2008.12.48.jpg

you have an idea of my installation problem?

thank you for your help!


first flash a kikat kernel any one will do, once flashed while in same recovery session reboot recovery. now that your in the new recovery flash that rom and it should go through wit out any hiccups. of course proper wiping is always a must. let me know if you need some more help.
The Following User Says Thank You to dzee206 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thumbs up
ok thank's!

what is the best kikat kernel for a Vibrant and SlimKat?
3rd August 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #4  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 600
 
892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

ok thank's!

what is the best kikat kernel for a Vibrant and SlimKat?

honestly i cant really say what kernel i think is best, what works for me may not work for you. if i had to choose I'd recommend semaphore, neat, and neo kernel. before i forget semaphore and neo are out dated but they still work great as for neat its the most up to date between the three.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dzee206 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thumbs up
ok! finally I installed C-RoM 7.1 & Neo - Kernel CMA TWRP 23.04

thank's
12th October 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #6  
Babloo1989's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

ok! finally I installed C-RoM 7.1 & Neo - Kernel CMA TWRP 23.04

thank's

hows it running even i m trying tio port for c-rom
16th October 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #7  
Babloo1989's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
semaphore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

ok! finally I installed C-RoM 7.1 & Neo - Kernel CMA TWRP 23.04

thank's

dude try semaphore kk3.4.3 its freakin awesome.... I'm on slimkat 7.6 have some issues lags on incoming call..... remaining everything is smooth n fine..... go for that 6.6 buikd its a stable 1... heard slimkat is going to be updated within 3 days for vibrant hope it happens to b a stable 1
16th October 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #8  
Member
Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I'm on Neat because it provides 417mb Ram. I believe that's the only kernel that provides that much ram, is that right? I need as much ram as I can get lol

Sent from my ye olde Vibrant using ugly ass XDA app.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes