Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Slim-vibrantmtd-4.4.4.build.6.6 install problem?

2nd August 2014, 01:44 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
hi,

My Vibrant t959 is on Slim 4.2.2 built 6 and I want to install the new version Slim-vibrantmtd-4.4.4.build.6.6-WEEKLY-5713.zip

but I have a installation error in CWM for this upgrade....


screen of the CWM installation error here:

dropbox.com/s/dixyt4uppnvrhfi/2014-08-02%2008.12.48.jpg

you have an idea of my installation problem?

thank you for your help!
3rd August 2014, 01:11 AM |#2  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 670
 
993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

hi,

My Vibrant t959 is on Slim 4.2.2 built 6 and I want to install the new version Slim-vibrantmtd-4.4.4.build.6.6-WEEKLY-5713.zip

but I have a installation error in CWM for this upgrade....


screen of the CWM installation error here:

dropbox.com/s/dixyt4uppnvrhfi/2014-08-02%2008.12.48.jpg

you have an idea of my installation problem?

thank you for your help!


first flash a kikat kernel any one will do, once flashed while in same recovery session reboot recovery. now that your in the new recovery flash that rom and it should go through wit out any hiccups. of course proper wiping is always a must. let me know if you need some more help.
The Following User Says Thank You to dzee206 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 12:14 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thumbs up
ok thank's!

what is the best kikat kernel for a Vibrant and SlimKat?
3rd August 2014, 08:56 PM |#4  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 670
 
993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

ok thank's!

what is the best kikat kernel for a Vibrant and SlimKat?

honestly i cant really say what kernel i think is best, what works for me may not work for you. if i had to choose I'd recommend semaphore, neat, and neo kernel. before i forget semaphore and neo are out dated but they still work great as for neat its the most up to date between the three.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dzee206 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 01:48 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thumbs up
ok! finally I installed C-RoM 7.1 & Neo - Kernel CMA TWRP 23.04

thank's
12th October 2014, 07:43 PM |#6  
Babloo1989's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

ok! finally I installed C-RoM 7.1 & Neo - Kernel CMA TWRP 23.04

thank's

hows it running even i m trying tio port for c-rom
16th October 2014, 09:13 PM |#7  
Babloo1989's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
semaphore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typer2009

ok! finally I installed C-RoM 7.1 & Neo - Kernel CMA TWRP 23.04

thank's

dude try semaphore kk3.4.3 its freakin awesome.... I'm on slimkat 7.6 have some issues lags on incoming call..... remaining everything is smooth n fine..... go for that 6.6 buikd its a stable 1... heard slimkat is going to be updated within 3 days for vibrant hope it happens to b a stable 1
16th October 2014, 09:42 PM |#8  
raddatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 23
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I'm on Neat because it provides 417mb Ram. I believe that's the only kernel that provides that much ram, is that right? I need as much ram as I can get lol

Sent from my ye olde Vibrant using ugly ass XDA app.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes